Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Very average

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Size of the room
Cons: The hotel is very dated and if it is to be rated four star it is in need of refurbishment
Location: Located on a very busy intersection with lots of traffic noise
This hotel was described as a four star hotel by Expedia Mystery Deal however compared to other facilities I rate this hotel at about 3 to 3.5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Darwin, NT, Australia

Nice, great for families, breakfast needs work.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness and how family friendly it was.
Cons: Breakfast buffet.
Location: Close to the beach and shops. Coffee shop across the road served a great breakfast which we ate at the day we departed.
We had a massive room on the first floor for our family of four. We pushed two single beds together to make it safe for our 1 year old to sleep in a bed next to his sister and used the room's chairs to stop him falling out. We had dinner there which was lovely, great kids play area that they could entertain themselves in whilst we ate dinner. The only downer was the buffet breakfast. We arrived at 8.30am and the buffet was never topped up. It looked like the tour groups had already been through and decimated the buffet and it was very disappointing not to see it be topped up as our options were very limited. We organised breakfast the night before with reception so it only cost us $20 per adult and at that price I was still disappointed. Thankfully we didn't pay the full price or I'd have been extremely angry. I understand it can be costly to top up a buffet if there aren't many people to come through after but just put out smaller platters of items so there is less wastage. The staff were awesome though and nothing was too much trouble especially when it came to the kids. The pool was great and pool towels were provided which was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Brief overnight stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Easy safe parking, clean large rooms, full sized bath as well as a shower.
Location: Close to pacific fair, Carrara Markets, beach.
Unfortunately we didn't really get to experience the full impact of this hotel. Just a couple of hours sleep before checking out. From what we saw though I would definitely return to this hotel. Very clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
by Julie Murray from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Easy-going staff who were helpful, friendly
Cons: Failed air conditioning BUT I was given another room where the aircon did work
Location: 15 mins from beach
Facilities: Mature but comfortable; Beach is only 15 minutes walk; bus to and from airport just on corner or 10 mins walkaway; you get get a nice Japanese meal just across the road
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your feedback . We appreciate your comments and look forward in similar positive experience on your next stay. If we can ever be of any assistance to you or your colleagues, do not hesitate to contact us at prior to arrival. We look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Mermaid Waters

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Bar & bistro.
Cons: there aren't any smoking rooms. Some rooms have a balcony but mine didn't so had to go downstairs to smoke. A minor issue.
Checkin was problem free, staff pleasant and helpful. Having bistro and bar onsite was convenient & nice atmosphere. Room was standard but clean and fresh. Bath was a lovely surprise. Bed was very comfortable & big.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel. Bed a bit uncomfortable.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: Decor a bit dated.
Location: We only stayed one night but found the location satisfactory.
Enjoyed the pool. Facilities adequate. A pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice & clean

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We chose the hotel for one night for its location. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was large with 2 queen beds and was very clean. The beds was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Megan Maish from Australia

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Right next to Mermaid beach, quiet room, fantastic, huge onsite pool. Service was pleasant.
Cons: This room is nothing spectacular but thats what we wanted, we didnt want to be paying for something which we werent using, cheap and good for price
Location: Perfect, Right near smaller beach
Facilities: Basic; Value: Fair price;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2015
Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Hotel. We appreciate your comments and look forward in similar positive experience on your next stay. If we can ever be of any assistance to you or your colleagues, do not hesitate to contact us at prior to arrival. We look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfort

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Staff were accommodating and the room and facilities very clean and comfortable. Loved the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Huge room, with quite luxurious furniture

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Huge room, very comfortable
Location: To reach supermarket or other commercial activities it is necessary to go by car, but they are quite near (2-3 minutes drive).
The room is very big and comfortable, with luxurious (although not so modern) furniture. Very friendly and professional staff. Private parking available for free. As usual in Australia, the room is provided with coffee, tea, boiler and some cakes for breakfast (thus it is not really necessary to book the breakfast from the hotel restaurant, in case just a light one is preferred).