Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Nice & clean

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We chose the hotel for one night for its location. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was large with 2 queen beds and was very clean. The beds was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfort

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Staff were accommodating and the room and facilities very clean and comfortable. Loved the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Huge room, with quite luxurious furniture

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Huge room, very comfortable
Location: To reach supermarket or other commercial activities it is necessary to go by car, but they are quite near (2-3 minutes drive).
The room is very big and comfortable, with luxurious (although not so modern) furniture. Very friendly and professional staff. Private parking available for free. As usual in Australia, the room is provided with coffee, tea, boiler and some cakes for breakfast (thus it is not really necessary to book the breakfast from the hotel restaurant, in case just a light one is preferred).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suited budget stay but not 4Star hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Buy a vacuum cleaner and use it regular. Maintain tidiness around pool. Don't put people in rooms that have known problems.
Location: Location was a few blocks back from beach, Pacific Fair up the road. Nothing walkable but I had a car so that was fine.
Recently stayed here with my kids for 5 nights in January. Hotel room was set out ok and fairly comfortable. Staff were very friendly. The pool was huge, the surroundings needs some care. Need to maintain area, maybe a daily sweep would help with the huge amount if sand in the outdoor area. Room was serviced daily, but not vacuumed which I found strange. A vacuum makes the room feel all that more cleaner. In fact I don't think the entire hotel was vacuumed the whole time I was there. The corridors desperately needed a vacuum, yet it wasn't done the whole 5 nights I was there. On our last night the roof leaked ontop of my son in the middle of the night. Hotel staff were quick to move us, yes it was a pain but I suppose these things can happen. The only thing I found disappointing in that instance was that the Maintenance guy told me that they knew there was a potential problem if it rained, so why was I placed in that room then?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Nice place to stay when driving through. Kids loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to Pac Fair off the hwy

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The staff were really friendly and helpful and the pool was great.
Location: With a shuttle bus, public bus and walking distance to Paciffic Fair (where there is a Bus/Tram terminal) it's well located to go anywhere
The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The pool was wonderful. The pool was always clean,warm and had a nice beach seating area too. The hotel hallway had an odd smell but the room was nice and clean. It was very quiet at night, no traffic noise. The shuttle bus was handy. There's a translink bus right out the front and it's an easy walk to Paciffic Fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland, Australia

Great getaway

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The location. Located in an area where everything is close by, however, you're away from the madness of the tourist strip.
Location: It's the Gold Coast, everything is close by!!
A pleasant stay that was away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach but close enough to everything you need or want. Staff were very personable and took care of us beautifully. The facilities were great although we didn't have much time to take advantage of all that was offered. We did require a room change when we arrived as we were given a small room without a balcony, and as smokers we would have liked a room that had a balcony. The next room we were given was fantastic. It was clean and large enough to move around without bumping into one another as well as a little courtyard. I would recommend this facility to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Noise

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Room was noisy. Could hear everything that was going in in the hallway. Pool was awesome. Kids loved it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but could be better

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The cleaneless wasn't so good. My room wasn't vaccines any single day of my staying there. Also corridors weren't vacuumed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Do they ever clean the room?

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Cheap rate.
Cons: Please do clean.
Stayed 2 nights on a business trip. No vacuum cleaning on the floor. You can see dust everywhere. No cleaning work on the hall ways, inside the lift. Dead bugs inside the bathroom. The mini fridge in the room was not working, even the knob was missing --was put back on by request. Mini milk for tea/coffee inside the fridge was outside expiry date. A long strain of hair sitting on the toilet seat --for 2 consecutive nights. The room was totally neglected. I usually leave positive reviews on hotels when I travel, and tend to turn blind eyes to minor problems, but this is something too much. 4-star rating is quite deceptive. Maybe the hotel service is customised for never-returning bus loads of group tourists from overseas. Really disappointed.