Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, gorgeous pool and very happy with loca

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Pool, location and the adjoining rooms.
Cons: mattresses and pillows - both quiet hard/firm
Location: Draculas, Pacific Fair shopping centre, Jupiters Casino, plenty of options.
just a night stay, lovely place. Would defiantly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Vic

Good price quiet close to shops

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The price and quiet .
Cons: Air con could do with a boast .
Location: Shops , Broadbeach area , Miami . Casino .
Good hotel at a fair price to relax .. It close to Broadbeach and easy enough to get onto the motorway from there. A good playroom for the kids at the hotel also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Nice hotel, great facilities.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Totally relaxing night spent at this hotel. Had a beer at the adjoining pub and our daughter had an icecream at the bistro then played on the play equipment. Checked in to a very clean hotel room (with our car safely locked away in secure parking). Spent a lovely lazy time by the gorgeous pool and then walked to a nearby restaurant for dinner. I was really happy with our stay, especially given the great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom STH YUNDERUP, WA AUST

VERY CENTRAL BETWEEN SURFERS PARADISE AND THE RUGB

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WE WANTED. NICE ACCOMODATION, VERY GOOD RESTAURANT, TAB ,PUBLIC BAR, DAN MURPHYS , PUBLIC TRANSPORT ETC.
Cons: MINI BAR IN BED ROOM. WE WERE THERE FOR 3 NIGHTS, WE ONLY GOT 1 SET OF LARGE TOWEL..
Location: WAS ONLY THERE FOR THE RUGBY DID NOT HAVE A CHANCE TO LOOK AROUND.
FRIENDLY HOTEL ADMIN STAFF AS WELL AS BAR AND RESTAURANT, EXCELLENT SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

No Complaints - No Compliments

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Secure Backside Parking , Location of the hotel
Cons: Customer Service , In-Room Appliances ( Like TV and AC )
Location: TAB , Gaming Zone , Sports Bar , Dan Murphy
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights . All important tourist spots in gold coast were only 15 or 20 mins drive from this place. They have a good restaurant and a sports bar with TAB just next to the hotel . Rooms were spacious and neat. But I personally felt all the technical gadgets needs updating though . All the staff offered basic customer service but no extra compliments for their work . I felt that a bit more smile on their faces and quick acknowledgement of customers could have done the trick .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forster NSW

Good value for money

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Cons: Room cleaning services left lot to be desired. Was not vacuumed and coffee table not wiped down during entire stay
Location: Handy to main Broadbeach area and Pacific Fair
Overall enjoyed stay- Room was extremely comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Mystery Hotel too far from Beach

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: very quiet
This was a mystery deal and I must have missed something as i had no idea the hotel would be so far away from the beach, which disappointed my girlfriend to tears. I won't be able to do another Mystery deal in future if there is not better guidance as to how far away the hotels are.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melburne, Australia

I did not get what I booked and felt being insult

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I booked a room with one queen bed and one single bed. On the day after I checked in, I was so disappointed by the front desk stuff service and the room clean conditions. When I opened my room, I surprised the room haven't been cleaned, especially the bathroom, mirror, basin, the bathroom floor was very sticky, etc, I could not accept this conditions. so I went down to report to the frond desk stuff, requested for cleaning. she did not believe me first, I asked her go up to check up herself, she told me she's too busy to leave the desk. then she did not even say sorry and told me their cleaner all go home. I told her I can't stay like that condition. then she asked me how many people stay? I told her two. then, she said I can change you to another room with 2 single beds. I refused . Then she told me:" you are strange, you have 2 people, why don't you take the 2 single beds? otherwise you have more people will stay, why don't you let us know?" I said," excuse me, I have 2 to stay , only 2. I just want what I booked and paid for." Then she give me a room with 4 single beds. the clean was a little bit better than the previous one but absolutely not 4 star hotel standard at all. later on I got an apology from the manager of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch, NZ

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The location was central, far enough away from the main areas yet only a 5 minute drive and you were in the centre of Broadbeach or Nobby's beach.
Cons: The decor could be updated, the rooms are "tired"
Nice hotel not far from Broadbeach and Pacific fair shopping centre. My room had 3 single beds as requested, was clean and comfortable albeit a bit old, the room was facing out the back of the hotel and was very quiet. The pool area looked nice although I didn't take the plunge. The restaurant attached did amazing pork ribs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
overall the hotel appearance and condition is very good however house keeping should attend to mould and soap scum in shower recess which is unpleasant.