Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Kirsti Garrettfrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Ocean view from 11th floor, nearby street of shops and the beach across the road. A fantastic and relaxing location
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: spacious rooms; Cleanliness: faultless;
5 out of 5
by Tony Kurylewskifrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: None come to mind
The beach is just across the road
4 out of 5
by Joanne Chalkfrom Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Pool area too small
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Modest, Pool area too small; Value: Great deal; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Pleasant; close to everything you need for a great holiday
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heated Pool

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Heated Pool was not heated. After booking the hotel because it had a heated pool - we were very disappointed to find that the pool was not heated. We advised management about this twice during our stay. On the first occasion they advised that they would look into it and on the second occasion they advised that they were unable to heat the pool to above 21 degrees and that they were investigating purchasing a new heating system. Not much use to us.
5 out of 5
by Janelle Andrewsfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Had to leave
Location: Perfect
Value: Affordable; Cleanliness: Faultless;
5 out of 5
by Sharyn Biddlefrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Everything location, comfort.Great unit 1504 the varandahs closed in which was great for the grand children
Cons: Nothing
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Close to everything.Best holiday we have have in a long time can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by Gail Cullinanfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Just want we were after near food and great views
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything, Good views
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Reception staff were friendly
5 out of 5
by Susan Taylorfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Location to restaurants and especially the beach
Cons: Pool wasn't heated as advertised. Was freezing
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Great deal; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by Alan Bardetfrom New Zealand - Northland

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: The pool location was hopeless - a wind tunnel and the temp was cold, not suitable for kids. Staff were uninterested and unhelpful
Location: Outstanding, Beautiful view
Facilities: Nothing special; Value: Moderate; Service: Unhelpful; Cleanliness: Lovely; Great eateries nearby, stunning view. Wouldn't stay here again purely because the pool facilities were unacceptable