Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the waterfront

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nice view over the waterfront
Cons: Housekeeping should be every day
Location: Surfers Paradise is not too far away, and that's where all the good places to eat and do things are.
Firstly, the room was advertised as one queen bed, self contained apartment. What we found was two king single beds conjoined, and that is quite uncomfortable when you lay in the middle of the bed(s). Furthermore, the mattresses seemed quite worn out. The "kitchen" consisted of a microwave, a very small two hotplate stove/oven and two very small saucepans for cooking in, unsuitable for cooking a meal for 2 people. Housekeeping is non existent. There is a sign stating that there is one toilet roll, towells and bathmat supplied, any more required we would have to pay for them. At the very least they should supply more toilet rolls, this is unhygenic. What if someone was sick? We won't be back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Affordable, good spa and pool
Location: Too cold to swim in the beach in July! Not the place's fault.
Small room but fine for the price. Good location, shops with internet terminals at the end of Burrows Road. If you're coming from GC airport get the 711 bus from Southport and get out at the last stop in Burrows Rd before it turns left into Marine Pde (opposite building).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathan from D

Nice and homy.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Was nice but had a leaking tap in the bathroom and would have been perfect to get a beach view from the balcony. But other than than can not fault it. Have already recommended to family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nicky from mooloolaba

nice unit - great location.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location and affordability
Cons: doors to the balcony
Location: small shopping centre 5 mins away- good food places too. great view, close to everything- harbour Town shopping , right by the Marine Parade
we stayed here for 3 nights over a long weekend. The unit was a 2 bedroom- 2 bathroom facility with full cooking facilities too. It was a quiet unit with a lovely view over the bay. All in all a very affordable stay for our family. The kids enjoyed the games room too. we didn't use the pool but it looked clean. only niggle was the doors to the balcony were a bit stiff and we didn't want to open them too much in case we couldn't get them closed again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carol from Ringwood

Well located and maintained

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: It was secure and convenient with great views. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Some of the fittings and fixtures could do with updating, ie patio doors and cookers.
Location: From the resort's location, you can easily get to Wet & Wild, SeaWorld, Dreamworld, Movie World, Surfers Paradise & Outback Experience.
My husband and I stayed here for three weeks and found it an ideal place from which to explore and enjoy the Gold Coast. Easy access to the major attractions and theme parks and fifteen minutes from Surfers Paradise. The resort overlooks the Broadwater and is within walking distance from the local shops in Biggera Waters. The pool area was meticulously maintained every day as were the gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from Sunshine Coast

Great 2 bedroom apartment with nice view

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Location, facilities, price
Cons: The carpet getting rather worn and needs to be replaced
Location: Opposite the Broadwater, nice views. Harbourtown shopping (factory outlets).
we really enjoyed our stay here. Nice apartment overlooking the Broadwater. Close to Harbourtown shopping and not too far from Surfers' Paradise but far enough away for it to be quiet! Pool and hot spa excellent. Ideally situated to access all theme parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ella from Perth

Close to theme parks, harbour town, beach front

Posted Nov 7, 2013
27 of us stayed here for a week. Caters for families and couples. Convenient location close to Coles, IGA etc. beach front walk was awesome every morning. Apartments were spacious and had everything we needed except free wifi. That's an extra charge. Convenient parking. Overall great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by dietmar from hannover

we loved it

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
frendly staff, beautiful view, clean and well equiped