Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Beautiful location, beautiful views

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Close to beach, bus stop and shops
Cons: Needs more modern gymnasium
Location: Great beach and close enough to all Fun Parks by either car or bus.
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities were very comfortable. Just take care when parking as is a bit tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice quiet location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: New windows and fixtures
Location: Good gateway to the Gold Coast and surrounds
The hotel had great facilities (pool etc) for the kids. Nothing flash but did the job. Would be happy to stay again. There were small things like a rattly window that was not perfect but fine t live with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place

Posted Jan 28, 2015
All the facilities were in good condition - the pool, putt putt and tennis courts. Security was also very good. Our apartment was clean and fresh, nice decor with great views from the 22nd floor. Fabulous little coffee shop Dunes nearby so we didn't cook much at all in the apartment (in fact never) but it was well appointed should I have wanted to. I liked the location - quiet and close to Currumbin. I'd stay there again - was good value and not over crowded (like the 3 days prior at SeaWorld resort)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Great location right on the beach and pool great

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Pool, stunning sea views, good location away from the hustle of Surfers paradise, easy access to Pacific Highway (M1) to get to the theme parks
Cons: Cleaning staff need to improve, room upgrades as the building is 30 years old and walls are fairly banged up etc. Air conditioning or fan in rooms
Location: Great location, handy to everything. Good for families as a bit quieter than Surfers Paradise and no roads to cross to get to patrolled beach, park
Pool, bbq area, sun shade area and lounger chairs were fantastic. The unit was not as clean as we would have liked it with the utensils in the drawer, oven, bathroom fan and hair/dust and dirt behind and under beds and furniture. Only 1 roll of toilet paper is supplied for each toilet during your stay, extras are purchased from reception for $1. Undercover parking is quite a tight space so don't hire people mover etc View from our room on the 23rd floor was fantastic/breathtaking from the apartment and balconies and would have like to enjoy it with more relaxing/comfortable outdoor/deck furniture than just 2 plastic chairs that were supplied. On the subject of cleanliness we witnessed other guests complaining about the lack of cleanliness of their apartments at the reception desk. This was consistent with our views however the lady at reception at the time handled the complaint fantastically and offered them a full room clean service instead of the express clean you get when you stay more than 8 nights with Royal Palm Resort. Good location from lovely kids pirate boat playground/creek for paddle boarding/swimming and Dune Cafe was excellent for smoothies/lunch/ice blocks etc. These are all within walking distance from the hotel. Overall for such expensive accommodation in peak season we would rate our stay 7 out of 10.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nsw

close to beach

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool area , BBQ area and Spa.
Cons: Definitely with no HESITATION the rooms need immediate TLC . Carpet all ripped out in corridors . The whole apartments all together.
Location: Location was very nice with ocean view . Beach at your doorsteps. Curribium Wildlife park .
Very disappointed with the condition of the apartment and can not comprehend or accept this sort of accommodation is still available for people. The state of the apartment was terrible very old and dirty . We save al year and look forward to something nice and we received this . I am also disappointed with the expedia staff that recommended this hotel ( Royal Palms Resort) and will definitely not rely on there recommendations again. It is sad to see this having location of resort was amazing and only required better accommodation . Apartments are urgently in need of a refurbishment and should not be offered until done. Bed linen and blankets were dirty , carpet was filthy , vents ,fans and lighting were dusty and dirty . Fly screens were torn , curtains were filth . Mop provided appeared to be 20 years old . The Drains in both bathrooms will flood when having a shower . Door rims were dirty . Furniture was very old . Definitely was overcharged . Gym area in basement was terrible .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ipswich

Room and Pool review

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The pool was great.
Cons: The units upkeep.
Location: The location was great with the ocean right on the doorstep and the shops only a few blocks away.
The lagoon style heated swimming pool with slide was fantastic- especially for the children. We requested great views but were put on the side of the resort- we did have some ocean views but certainly not great. The room was in poor repair. The bedroom door was split and broken, The shower head wouldn't stay up in the main bathroom. The shower head in the ensuite was useless. The whole unit needs some paint and tidy up. The carpet was stained and not very clean. One of the toys slipped behind the cushion on the lounge and when I lifted the cushions it was filthy. I did complain about the door and the shower head - the maintenance fellow said that the door needed replacing and so did the shower head. He fixed the shower head into a position so that you could at least get some water but that was it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location essentially on the beach,dirty unit!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location, pool. The staff were helpful when they were there.
Cons: Cleanliness, paint, access to basement second level (no elevator), decoration, pictures on walls etc.
If you don't have a cell phone you CANNOT check in after hours!! The unit we had was dirty and badly in need of a facelift, number 3D; no not rent this unit until it has been refreshed.
5 out of 5
by julie zillmannfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Palm Beach right at your door
Cons: Hotel gym
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Not much within walking distance which makes it a nice quiet stay, great parks and beach close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Taniafrom Sydney

Fun Family Getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Queensland for a short 3 day visit of the fun parks. Our apartment suited our needs and comforts. The kids loved the pool and my husband and I were impressed with the BBQ facilities etc. We were within walking distance of facilities around us such as convenience store, restaurants and the beach.
5 out of 5
by rachel killenfrom Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Pool beach lovely clean large unit great price