Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Louise Mareefrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
Pros: Space and the comforts of home.
Cons: Having no bathtub.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Lovely; N/A
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2015
Hi Louise, Like you I would love to have a bathtub in my unit but its only the penthouses here at San Mateo that have them. There are some apartments in other resorts that have them but then the shower is over the bath. Not ideal as you get older. Thank you for taking the time to post your response though. Hope we see you back at San Mateo soon.
5 out of 5
by Mary EITLERfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
Pros: Very good value. undercover car parking.
very quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2015
Thanks Mary look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by Peter Michaelfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 27, 2014 
Cons: 2nd Floor Room overlooking a roof. Unable to see water
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2014
Thank you Peter for taking the time to post a review. Unfortunately not all of our rooms have ocean or pool views. I believe our web site does state that. Maybe next time we can allocate you a higher room.
5 out of 5
by Kelly Robinsonfrom Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Dec 8, 2014 
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Home away from home; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014
Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Many people now chose their accommodation by reading the reviews. We are pleased you were comfortable during your stay.
4 out of 5
by Madonna Simsonfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 26, 2014 
Pros: Location we wanted for catching up with family. Close to good eateries. Beach a two minute walk.
Cons: Not luxury accommodation. Units are on the small side and balconies squeezy.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Basic; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly;
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014
Thank you Tony for taking the time to respond with your review. We certainly never pretend that we are luxury apartments but just comfortable at just 4 star. I guess it depends how many people you have as to whether the balconies end up being squeezy. Most accommodate up to 4 people OK.
5 out of 5
by Romika Lal

Posted Nov 25, 2014 
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Bargain; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is quite funny how people view things so differently. Your comments are quite different to the following. I guess it all depends on our expectations.
5 out of 5
by Stacey Thomasfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 23, 2014 
Pros: Location and value
Cons: A little tired looking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to upload your review. Yes it is difficult to get owners to update their apartments during slow quiet times like we have had over the past three or so years. Hope fully things are on the up and up and this will all change.
5 out of 5
by Paul Taylorfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 17, 2014 
Pros: The pool and spa
Cons: Probably a lack of a view
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Bargain; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014
Thank you Paul for such a great review. Many people now make bookings according to reviews so it is a great help to us. When you come again we will have a surprise for you!!
5 out of 5
by Matthew Paulfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 22, 2014 
Pros: The beach right across the road. A short walk along the beach and you're in Surfers. Great local cafe's nearby.
Cons: Only stayed on level 2. The view was just trees.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Above average, Needs a bit of an upgrade; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; Great spot away from everthing but still close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014
Hi Matt, thanks for making the time to post a review. Looks like we can expect you back at San Mateo some time in the future.
5 out of 5
by Lisa Suistedfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 18, 2014 
Pros: Location
Cons: Rubbish bins in garage smelly
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Gleaming; Great cafe down side street and convenient store
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014
Hi Lisa glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you next time. We have had the bins cleaned.