Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Friendly and helpful staff on a quiet street

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Our room was clean and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The Broadbeach location was convenient and most attractions are within 30 minutes.
Cons: Not best suited to more than two guests. The internet was occasionally intermittent, but usually worked well.
Location: Within walking distance are two shopping centres, many restaurants, casino, park, playground and the beach with lifeguards.
We enjoyed our stay and used the pool and spa pretty much every day. Initially we were disappointed with the size of the room. In particular the bedroom is only screened from the lounge by a folding louvred screen. So there is no real privacy when people are using a fold out bed in the lounge. That said, we adapted quickly with our family of three but if staying with more than two guests I recommend you consider that you will be living in each others' pockets. Note access to the bathroom is only through the bedroom. Staff were very helpful and could book theme parks and attractions in the lobby (at good prices). The location is very convenient with shopping, restaurants, the casino, a park with playground and a beach with lifeguards all within a couple of minutes walk. When visiting attractions such as theme parks they were within about thirty minutes drive - the one exception being one day when we drove north to the theme parks through Surfers Paradise and the heavy traffic meant getting to Dreamworld took about 50 minutes. Kitchen amenities worked well, the combination grill/microwave is not something I am used to but I was able to cook spring rolls in it. The clothes drier and dishwasher are both quite loud but this is to be expected. I would recommend this hotel to couples wanting a comfortable stay in a convenient location on a quiet street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DJMfrom Victoria

Would stay again

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience had here. Location, staff and price all fantastic !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jackiefrom Ballina

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great from when we first walked into this Hotel and met the staff. So friendly, helpful and professional. Knowing we were coming from interstate our apartment was ready hours before check in time. Apartment was very spacious and clean. It had everything we needs plus more. We had a great time and will definitely be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent no problems at all

Posted May 5, 2014
I was at Gold Coast for pleasure the first 3 days then work the next 4 , no problems at all with Sante Anne by the Sea , great pool , great spa , walk to beach , great restaurants , nothing more to ask
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by 212Jockeyfrom Brisbane

Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Manager is very welcoming and runs a very tidy resort. The rooms are well presented and perfect for a self catered holiday by the beach. Although the resort is close to the Broadbeach precinct it is far enough away to ensure noise is at a minimum.
3 out of 5
by mickfrom SA.

For us only ok.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location to beach & Broadbeach centre.& Pacific Fair. The manageress was very friendly & helpful.
Cons: A general spruce up of furnishings would be good
Location: Handy to beach,shopping,resteraunts,cafes.If driving close to Gold coast hwy.
Perhaps we were expecting too much from this apartment.No reception available at 1.00pm but check in instructions left on phone.Room tidy but tired some dishes not cleaned by previous guests but not checked by cleaner.Shower a bit grubby on lower tiles.Cleaning is not a good way to start a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lisafrom new zealand

awesome apartment so close to everything.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: everything and especially the self contained it had a washing machine heaps of room for the 2 of us we didn't feel like we were in each others pockets
Cons: nothing, the only thing not working was the spa no major and the foxtel not there issue but took a few days for it to be resolved
Location: awesome location 5min walk to bars and restaurant. 2mins to bus stop, 10min walk to casino, 10min walk to draculas restaurant. 2 min to beach
we stayed 9 nights in this apartment and it was awesome apart from a couple of things not working at the time of our stay still didn't stop us enjoying our time there. the place was close to all buses and attractions in the area were only a 5min walk away and the best thing close to the beach like 1 block away. the staff there were so helpful booking all our activities for us and giving us ideas of things to do. awesome awesome awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Melbourne

Good location in Broadbeach

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The size of the apartment The pool was heated and was a nice depth. The aircon in the room worked well The hotel had free wi-fi.
Cons: The coffee provided initially was one of the worst I'd ever tasted.
We stayed in this apartment. The aircon worked really well. The shower was great. The fridge/freezer was handy. I liked the pool. It was nice having a swim after a long day out exploring. We had a car and thought the secure underground parking was great. We also checked in after hours and checked out at 6am, which was super easy to do. I was happy, as the last thing you need is delays getting in or out of your room. The hotel has an elevator, small but suitable. The room had free wi-fi and Foxtel. These were great touches as we used the internet to search reviews of restaurants and find places to eat. We also watched a bit of the TV after an exhausting day. Other than that didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but when we were there it was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R & Bfrom Sydney

Great room at a great price

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Santa Anne was perfect from the moment we arrived. Wonderful friendly helpful staff, convenient yet quiet location, comfortable room all at a very reasonable price during peak season. We will definitely stay here when next in Queensland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cheechfrom sydney Aus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013