Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted May 27, 2014
Great value, good location, walking distance to broad beach and surfers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brooke from ballarat

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: we loved the pool and the spa. and that the room has everything that we needed,
Cons: the room could be a little updated. it was a bit old and falling apart.
Location: the location was great. close to the shops and just a short walk to the beach.
we had a great 10 day stay at the santana resort. it was close to all the shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by glen from NZ

average basic hotel. only one road back from beach

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Close to beach and walk able distance to shops
Cons: THE SERVICE!
Location: Beach, shops night markets
No advertisement of only being serviced once every 7 days. Disappointed to find only one small soap and one small toilet roll supplied. Took one hour to resolved booking error on arrival due to no staff over weekend. Owners seemed more interested in selling than customer care. If you want a basic place to stay within the budget it served its purpose. will not go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ksen from Toronto, Canada

Good sized apartment/hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Size of the room/apartment. Good kitchen.
Cons: Get rid of the little ants in the room.
Location: Walking distance to the beach, but you'd have to walk a bit to get to the lifeguard patrolled swimming. 10-15 minute walk to Broadbeach mall. Quiet.
I stayed in a one-bedroom apartment with my friend for 2 nights. The location was nice and quiet, a 10-15 minute walk to Broadbeach, and the bus stop was right out front. The room was nice with a fairly large, updated kitchen. We were able to cook full meals with the kitchen items provided. Overall, I would recommend it, although there were some tiny ants in the kitchen and living room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on the GC

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: good location, good price
Cons: possible needs a make over as getting dated. Needs WiFi
A good place to stay, we will be back. good value and had all the features. would be good if it had WiFi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andreia from Sydney, Australia

Nice Apartments. Owners were lovely.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
2 out of 5
by Mills from Melbourne

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Cons: Needs a serious makeover, dated interiors, the stairwells are saunas and smell, and the hot plates were rusted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Foo from Perth

Love it!

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: The facilities and the location
Cons: Cleanliness can be improved
Location: Surfers Paradise
Its close to all the places I want to visit! So convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Cons: CLEANING OF ROOMS!!!
WE ARRIVED LATE PHONE TO RING AFTER HOURS KEPT CUTTING IN AND OUT, ROOM WAS DISGUSTING PULLED BACK BED COVER TO DISCOVER HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED, LOOKED LIKE SOME ONE HAD SEX ON IT, DISHWASHER HAD FOOD IN IT AND DIDN'T WORK,OVEN HAD LEFT OVER FOOD IN IT, CUPBOARDS HAD NOT BEEN WIPED FOR AT LEAST SIX MONTHS, ASKED MANAGER TO COME TO ROOM TO SHOW HER THE DISGUSTING STATE OF OUR ROOM, NO SORRY AT ALL TOOK BEDSPREAD TO CLEAN SENT CLEANERS BACK IN, JUST DID WHAT WE HAD MENTIONED, WAS DISAPPOINTED AS WHOLE ROOM NEEDED RE CLEANING, NEXT DAY PULL OUT PLACE MAT TO FIND FOOD ON IT FROM LAST PEOPLE!! I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN EVER!! EVEN IF IT WAS FREE!!! MANAGER WAS NOT CARING AT ALL!! WE WERE THERE FOR OUR HONEY MOON, THANKS FOR MAKING OUR STAY HORRIBLE SANTANA RESORT.