Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great weekend treat!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Price, location, staff polite and room lovely.
Cons: It was perfect for our needs, so no improvement necessary.
Location: Swimming,walking, shopping, dining out.
Everything about our weekend away was perfect. We escaped mid winter from Canberra. The staff were welcoming, our room lovely and the location of the hotel perfect for shopping, dining, walking and swimming. We could not have asked for anything more; it was just perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Country Victoria

Close to beaches, peaceful and relaxing

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were wonderful. They were consistently helpful and friendly.
Cons: The gym facilities are in desperate need of refurbishment.
Location: The Sheraton Mirage is within a walk of Sea World and is close to a marina with water sports. It's a short cab ride to Surfers Paradise.
I stayed at the Sheraton Mirage with two of my boys. We were very impressed with the lovely service of the staff and the pool area is superb. Our room was very clean and bright and the hotel facilities were in good condition with the exception of the exercise area and spa area. The gym area looked quite old and definitely could use refurbishment. When we strolled past the tennis courts they were in poor condition and my teen said, "It looks like someone has died on that tennis court and no one has wanted to touch it since." I could see his point. I'm pretty sure this area is owned by The Golden Door and is open to Sheraton guests but it definitely reflects poorly on the hotel. That said, we were all in need of a rest and some nurturing and we got what we needed. We would happily go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, friendly staff
Cons: Starting to show it's age a little but that doesn't stop me going there
Location: Beach, Mirage shopping centre, walking to the Spit
Great break, very relaxing. Room looked out at beach and pool. Love the walking track that can walk out to Spit. Staff very frriendly - all smile and say hello. Terraces restaurant provide great breakfast. Good access to Mirage shopping centre - good shops and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by toks from coffs harbour, nsw

Nice beachfront. Outdoor pool unavailable though.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms and the lagoon.
Cons: Outdoor facilities and in-room dining.
Location: Location is better compared to being in the middle of surfer's paradise.
Stayed for two nights. Our toddler became sick so we ended up ordering in-room and the food was so-so and very expensive. The out door facilities are outdated but the fit outs in the lobby, rooms and hallways are impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Melbourne

Best loacation, suberb environment

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: It would be good to have a exhaust fan in the bathroom.
Location: only 2min from Sea World, beach, Marina Cove
Stayed at Serathon for 1 week and had a very pleasent time. Staff are very friendly, loaction is good especially for the kids with beach right at the back of the hotel. Breakfast was good. Will def come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happy traveller from australia

Fantastic hotel with great service

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: I liked it all
Cons: I thought the price of breakfast in the restaurant was really expensive
Great service from the moment we arrived, they were very helpful in unloading our car and helping with luggage. When checking in we were talking to the receptionist (sorry I forgot his name) and my husband mentioned we were there for his birthday when we arrived in our room we received a dessert plate which was such a nice surprise. Wonderful facilities, great room with the most comfortable beds and it was very clean too. Enjoyed the pool and bar facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JANE from MELBOURNE

VERY WELL LOCATED - ON THE BEACH AND CLOSE TO SHOP

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Cons: ROOMS COULD USE A FACELIFT - NO FAN IN THE BATHROOM WAS ANNOYING AS FOGGED UP
Location: GREAT LOCATION - CLOSE TO SEAWORLD AND SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS
THIS HOTEL IS CLOSE TO GOOD SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS IN MARINA MIRAGE AND MAIN BEACH
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hi Jane, Thank you for staying with us here at Sheraton Mirage, and for taking the time to recently post a review on your experience. We appreciate your rating and recommendation, and are delighted you enjoyed our unique location with direct access to both the beach, and Marina Mirage. We’re very sorry though for the issues you encountered with your bathroom, and that your accommodation did not meet your expectations. We were particularly disappointed to read your comment in relation to your room, as our resort – including all hotel accommodation – did undergo a full refurbishment in 2012. Many thanks again for choosing our beautiful resort, and for sharing your insights and experience. Warm wishes Mark Mark Sexton General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Read all your bills

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Nice Pool and location
Nice resort. Just be sure to check all of you bills. In a six day period on four occasions that added extras to our bill that we did no have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Local stay away with our having to go far

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Cons: The only thing that we were really disappointed in was the fact that we did not get the ocean room that we booked. Also tennis courts need work
Location: Glass Restaurant fantastic.
We booked into the Sheraton just for a night as we wanted to have a time away from home without having to travel very far. We had a great time and it was so good having all those restaurants on the Broadwater also so close just across the road. We were very disappointed about not getting the room we booked however and ended up with a garden instead of ocean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Lovely position, clean refurbished rooms, however room wasn't cleaned till after 4pm, food at the pool was overpriced, and you literally had to have a fight to get a chair by the pool.