Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and pleasant staff.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: the pillows
Location: very close to the convention centre where I was attending a conference and lots of good eating places within walking distance.
We were not happy with the room given us becaue it was right outside the lift and I have been in a room with that before and could not sleep. because of the 'ding' and the closing doors and noisy people coming out all night long However, they were able to get us another room very quickly and without any fuss. This was most appreciated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TaiTai from Cleveland

Fantastic hotel - would recommend to anyone.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location walking distance to shopping, beach, restaurants.
From the time we checked in seamlessly this was a 5 star experience all the way. The room was gorgeous, great view, beds and pillows to die for. Service and food in the restaurant was impeccable . Carol the waitress could not do enough for us. Great pool area - the only thing I did not like was that I could not stay longer! We will be back.
2 out of 5
by pasquale

Not raccomanded

Posted Feb 2, 2014
A very expensive Hotel , Au $200 per day, with very little service, no breakfast ,no parking , only 30 minutes per day free Internet access. Luckily there was Starbuck next door. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TL from Sydney

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Service by the pool area. Gym too small.
Location: Lots of restaurants and cafes in close proximity. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect position for beach, shopping and restauran

Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Becks from Sydney

Beautiful Stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed at my stay at the Sofitel, even if it was short. The service was fantastic and the style of the hotel was beautiful and comfortable. Would be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from Shellharbour

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in a very good location. Resturants bus stop and taxi stand just outside the door. Rooms were ok, but I found the beds and pillows to soft. Overall a good clean hotel.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Sydney

Family holiday

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the two kids, holidays are all about the hotel and the pool. The Sofitel had two good pools and the rooms are pleasant. Broadbeach is a nice location and less trashy than surfers. The beach is close to the hotel and great for family's. The restaurants are a little pricy but there's a great complex of cheaper take away joints just behind the hotel. The reception service is top class and the Buffett is a 8/10. Nice stay.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anon from a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014