Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Awesome lovely time

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Very nice hotel excellent customer service I really enjoyed it very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch, New Zealand

Quality hotel conveniently located.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: See above plus the location, which is so convenient to all the local amenities.
Cons: Probably the room we had (1012) would benefit from the addition of an extra easy chair.
Location: Beach, surf club, Jupiter's Casino, shops restaurants and about 20 minutes from some of the best theme parks in the world.
Our room was available for us even though we arrived early and we were welcomed with a letter from the hotel manager and complimentary fruit bowl. The staff, especially the pool area dining staff and room service staff, were wonderfully friendly, helpful yet unobtrusive, very professional. Overall our stay was extremely satisfactory and the level of service and was truly 5 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice hotel-centrally located

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel is a little tired and needs a few more modern conveniences. e.g bathroom lacks any bench space for toiletry's
Location: Great location - very central to restaurants, casino and shopping centers
We love the Sofitel and stay here each time we visit Broadbeach as its central located to our favorite restaurants, shops and Jupiter's. However i find that each time we stay the rooms/bathrooms are looking far more tired and lack some of the conveniences that you expect from a 5 Star Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bonjour Ree, Thank you for sharing this review with us from your most recent stay. It is great to hear from one of our return guests, I am glad you find our location in the heart of the vibrant area in Broadbeach to be convenient each time you are here. I would be interested to know if there was something in particular that you found lacking in the rooms, we would appreciate your feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gold Coast. Warm Regards, Amery Burleigh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent guest service and close to beach

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We had a beautiful room with impressive guest services. The pool was brilliant as well as other features of the hotel. I recommend this hotel to all friends and family and to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom QLD

Room cleaners did a poor job of cleaning room

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Staff seemed rude service could be better. Stayed 7days and the room wasn't cleaned good, changing of bathroom faceleties won't changed and had to ask got on a number of acousions for this to happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland

Love this hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Staff lovely the stay was amazing i would highly recommend this hotel ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bonjour karina, Thank you for sharing these lovely comments from your stay at Sofitel Gold Coast. I am pleased our team took great care of you while you were here and that your stay was amazing. We hope you get an opportunity to return for another holiday soon. Warm Regards, Amery Burleigh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Perfect hotel- it was a luxury stay 10/10 from me. Would definitely recommend to couples and family's. Pool was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bonjour jenny, Thank you for sharing this great review with us from your stay at Sofitel Gold Coast. I am glad you had an enjoyable holiday and that you were able to take advantage of relaxing by the pool in the hot weather. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Gold Coast. Warm Regards, Amery Burleigh
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

There was no free wifi

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Wifi charge is way too expensive and it is surprising that they charge. Amenities are not fully filled unless asked reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bonjour ma, Thank you for sharing these comments with us from your recent trip. I apologise that our internet policy caused some disruption to your stay and that you experienced some issues with getting your amenities in the room replenished. We have offers which include internet which may be beneficial to you for any future stays. Thank you again, we appreciate your feedback. Warm Regards, Amery Burleigh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Great beach location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great trip had at Sofitel over New Years. Quick and easy access to oasis shopping centre. Close to beach, restaurants and shops. Fantastic pool with wait service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bonjour cb, Thank you for sharing these lovely comments with us from your recentstay. What a great way to celebrate New Years! I am glad you liked our location close to all of the attractions in Broadbeach as well as the beach. We had some lovely weather that week so I am happy you were able to take advantage of relaxing in our pool area. Thank you again and we hope you can return to the Gold Coast for another holiday soon. Warm Regards, Amery Burleigh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom india

All you need

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The hotel is ideally located and has the most friendly and warm staff who are extremely helpful. The attention to detail and finer touches were really appreciated. A great place to stay. Thank you Sofitel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bonjou priyanka, Thank you for sharing these lovely comments from your recent stay at Sofitel Gold Coast. I am pleased our team in all departments took great care of you while you were here, making sure that your time was enjoyable. Thank you again and we hope you get an opportunity to return for another visit next time you are on the Gold Coast. Warm Regards, Amery Burleigh