Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

spectacular view!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the spa!!
Cons: the lights were pretty tricky to find in the room, it was all lamp switches
Location: it took a while to find places, but we asked around people were friendly to guide us. It just took us walking to get to know the place
When we arrived, we had checked in at 1pm, the room was clean. The view was spectacular, we were staying on the 18th floor. Staff were very friendly, although the complimentary samples weren't re-stocked everyday, we had left a letter and the next day they re-stocked it (it wasn't a big deal i just needed the shower cap at that time instead of wetting my hair). We got to use the pools and spa on our last day (as we were extremely busy checking out the gold coast and its theme parks) but the pool and spa are ahhhhh-mazing, its a definite thing to try whilst your staying at the hotel. We didn't get a chance to try the restaurant downstairs, but we did hear good ratings. I will definitely consider staying here again :) thank you for your wonderful service :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Best hotel in the Gold Coast

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This hotel is just amazing! The service, room, pool and food was all sensational!!!! My future trips to the Gold Coast will always be spent at the Marriott from now on! The pool is AMAZING!! Snorkeling with the fish was a huge highlight of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely hotel with beautiful gardens and pools.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel
Cons: My experience could not be improved.It was perfect
Location: The hotel is nice and central and close to shopping facilities and surfing beaches.
It was a great experience all round. I have had the most wonderful couple of days. I look forward to going again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lower Hutt New Zealand

Great Family Stay hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The fantastic water features and the pleasant dining with very friendly waiting staff.
Cons: Accurate pricing of menus in the restaurant, larger signage in the rooms about servicing, (towel replacement for example)
Location: We found the location to be a little remote. One of our party has mobility issues and getting to the G link station was a bit of an effort,
Enjoyed the facilities and rate this hotel quite high BUT there were ongoing hassles with the Hotel Account and the Restaurant billing. Often we were charged wrongly off the a la carte menu and even though we had paid all the accommodation in advance were charge extra accommodation fees of over $200. This was sorted out but it shouldnt happen and there was no adequate explanation. This meant we had to continue to check carefully all accounts . We understand that some restaurant charges have been increased but these increases have not been made to the menu. It also means extra work for the table waiting staff getting new accounts prepared When Checking in the staff tried to get us to upgrade at our cost which we found irritating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Fantastic,welcoming atmosphere! Loved the outdoor pool area and the glamorous entry! The room was beautiful ... Will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Great service and close to Surfers Paradise

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The service was above and beyond. The hotel was beautiful and the pool/lagoon area was incredible. Would definitely come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

5 Star luxury Getaway.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Loved everything about this hotel: Stunning Beach and pool views from our room Snorkelling with the fish in the beautiful salt water lagoon Gorgeous restuarants Luxurious bed and pillows immaculately clean and beautifully presented Beach walk into Surfers Paradise. We had a lovely romantic getaway And wouldn't hesitate to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel relaxing and friendly

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The reception areas were superb. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the tram so we didn't need a car to get around and there was an awesome pool area. Breakfast was very expensive at $45 Aus so we never went, but there is a couple of good cafes with breakfast ranging from $10 to $20 only a 5 minutes walk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities, bad experience at Benihana

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I really liked the swimming pool, the view from our room and the lobby bar which served up amazing drinks and nibbles.
Cons: The service at Benihana!
Location: The location is great, surfers paradise beach is only a tram ride away and we would highly recommend trying pancakes at a coffee club close by!
The Marriott has great facilities in terms of rooms and their swimming pool, and we had a wonderful relaxing vacation, particularly because we spent most of it in the warm water spa by the pool side. However, we were terribly disappointed with the service of their staff in Benihana which is a Japanese restaurant run by the Marriott. We had a reservation for 8pm at Benihana and were seated by the staff only to be UNSEATED by them because we did not order teppanyanki but ordered a number of entrees instead. Our experience was absolutely appalling and I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. The service was poor and disorganised and there is a lot of room of improvement there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumaris, Vic

Excellent Hotel -Well located with great pool area

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The pool complex and Sunday lunch buffett were the standout highlights and made the whole stay well worth it overall. Our daughter loved the swimming
Cons: The room was a little tired - you could see paint peeling off the shower base where it was obviously respayed during the hotel upgrade
Location: Very close to Surfers paradise central and Mainbeach cafe strip. The beach was also across the road.
The Marriott seems to have undergone a facelift since we last saw it. The car parking and entrance were well layed out and the access to the rooms was easy via 4 fast lifts. The room itself was reasonably spacious and quite comfortable with a great view - Reception staff were happy to upgrade us to a higher level with an even better view when we arrived.