Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location, great room

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Wotif
Our room on the north-western side of the venue has a great mix of ocean and parkland views and, for a centrally located resort, was wonderfully quiet. Thank you for a relaxing weekend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to beach and restaurants

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Arrivals after 5pm, having lights working in the apartment - we struggled in the darkness.
Location: Beautiful beach, lots of great coffee and cafes, easy transport, love the headland walks and endless beaches.
Great location, and comfortable accommodation. The limited reception hours and very extreme building security make it difficult for public holiday weekend arrivals, and difficult to get small issues dealt with easily on arrival. Pool area is lovely and the views are wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel terrible customer service

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Wotif
Beautiful room, but bed was way to hard on myself and my partner. And when we ran out of toilet paper (one roll for 4nights) the lady at reception told us to go buy our own. $140 a night to pay for your own toilet paper, never been told that at any place I've stayed before!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Jetty NSW

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and access to everything we needed
Cons: Opening hours of reception over the Easter break
The hotel was near the shops, restaurants and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fantastic and convenient

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great check in staff, friendly and helpful. Room was great only issue was there was only one blanket and reception hours didn't suit our plans to get another one But not a bug deal.
5 out of 5
by REBECCA from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location - Burleigh Heads is such a beautiful spot and Swell was the perfect location to beach and James Street.
Cons: There was a distasteful smell in the room we stayed in.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by shane

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2015
Thank you for taking then time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guy from israel

swell time at awell resort

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
It is such a nice, clean, welcoming stay. That's why we stay another week…
5 out of 5
by Neil from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and is a very clean resort to stay at. We always stay at swell because it is central to the coast and we live surfing and eating out there
Cons: Normally everytime we stay there I would say excellent. The only thing we didn't like is the room had a slight sour smell to it due to the a/c filter
Overall I have both lived and had holidays at swell. I wouldn't stay anywhere else on the coast due to location, cleanliness and value for money