Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great place for a family

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities - pool, BBQ, beach acess, views and family friendly.
Cons: My only gripe is the main bed needs a new matress! It was comfortable enough but the springs were noisy and poked you when you rolled over.
Location: Far enough from Surfers and Broadbeach to be quiet, relaxing, but close enough to walk to either. Couple of good cafes, takeaway very near.
Big Thanks to The Breakers for the ideal family holiday. It was wonderful to have a pool and beach access right outside our door and the beachfront BBQ provided a gorgeous view for dinner. We stayed in one of the Cabanas which gave us ample room for the 5 of us, the kids loved the adventure of the loft bedroom. Was great to wake up to the sound of the surf, go for a beach walk, a swim and breakfast on the balcony watching the world walk down the beach or sit poolside and catch up on some reading while the kids played in the pool. Easy to get to nearby cafes, takeaways or convienience store just round the corner. A perfect location, just a beach stroll to Surfers or to Broadbeach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Nice hotel in fab location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Room was comfortable but was not an upgraded room so decor etc was a bit dated. Location between Surfers and Broadbeach was great - easy walk either way. Hotel was right on the beach with a fantastic pool - two things we really enjoyed! Staff were friendly and helpful. Apartment was clean and had everything we needed. Only complaints are that we could have done with a couple of extra rolls of dunny paper in the bathrooms, and the hot water was pretty crap (very small cylinder). Minor things that didn't impact greatly on our fabulous holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rotorua NZ

Great location for all activities

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location,friendliness of staff,free wi-fi, off street parking, proximity to good food and probably much more
Cons: Nothing really just a couple of minor details that we advised management about
Location: Great location but too many to do's to list
What a neat find just by browsing available appartments. We (4 adults from NZ) were so pleased with our unit on arrival and it grew more like home by the day. Awesome to go back after a busy day out to relax and wind down, to take in the scenery and listen to the waves. We were even lucky enough to see a pod of whales frolicking just off the breakers. We will certainly return if at all possible . Thanks to Lynn and her team, just great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Lovely views and location.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Modern and comfortable, fantastic view right on the beach.
Cons: 1) Cleanliness - dusty sideboard tables, hair under bed & bathroom 2) Playground 3) Better supplies in apartment for stay
Location: Good location to all that surfers offers
Was a great location in the heart of Surfers. Access to everything was perfect for a short 7 day stay. Shops, parks and beach 2 mins walk. Fab!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful apartment right on the beach.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Fantastic. This is our second stay at The Breakers and even better than the first time. Great apartment, great views and our kids loved it too. Definately staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland

Holiday stay 10-17 july 2014

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Fantastic apartments in such a fabulous location. The pool and bbq area are amazing. The staff were really friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabethfrom Brisbane

Very neat and tidy appartments

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is an amazing quite time spent and the beauty inside is unbelievable. It was cost effective. The views are spectacular, friendly service and great cooking utensils for the cook lover. I am definitely coming back with my whole family for leisure time this time around. Keep it up The Breakers! Good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neilfrom London

Great apartments

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time here. The apartments were great, really friendly and helpful staff, great location, nice pool and BBQ area and right on the beach. We couldn't have asked for anything more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
only hic cup was renovations to pavements and dust it caused no bodies fault just bad timing however all was well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Nice location, room had everything you need. Great view from balcony. close to everything.