Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Tony Bolandfrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Views
Location: Wonderful, Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Remarkable, Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Waterfalls nearby make it a great relaxing getaway
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015
Thanks Tony for your lovely review.Hope to see you again in the future.Regards Phil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Szymonfrom Sydney

Culinary haven on top of the mountain

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Real feature of The Polish Place is the restaurant serving excellent Polish cuisine. During the week they are closed to the public but will cook for their guests. This is award winning quality slow food you will not have anywhere else in Australia. One dish in particular: whole roast duck stuffed with apples and served with sour cherries, Polish gnocchi and beetroot. Accommodation is great too. Two-storey lodges with fully equipped kitchen, washing machine + dryer,excellent service and perfect sunset watching on a private patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Queensland.

Enchanting mountain escape

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We arrived just before night to see one of the most beautiful sunsets ever. We met Ania, the owner in reception , and instantly felt welcomed. We booked in and were given our breakfast basket, a small cane basket with eggs, home cured bacon, bread for toasting, milk cereals, butters, jams, herbal teas and hot chocolates. When we opened the door to our chalet we were amazed, it was so good. Beautiful timber everywhere, a fire place ready to be lit, a two person spa bath, the bedroom loft was so comfortable but it also had the best view out to the surrounding bush land. The kitchen was a good size for two with all the appliances and crockery that we could need. After lighting the fire we relaxed on the sofa in front of it and enjoyed the tranquility. Ania brought our dinner of authentic Polish food right to out door, even though it was raining, it was so good. In the morning, after a great sleep in the queen bed, I got up and prepared breakfast. We ate it with the French windows open onto the veranda_ listening to the sounds of the Australian wildlife. We put a little leftover toasrt on the handrail and watched the rainbow lorikeets eating. We even went out and hand fed them, very magical. It was one of the best escapes ever, can't rave about it enough.
5 out of 5
by Chris Findlayfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly owners make you feel right at home
Cons: Leaving
5 out of 5
by Karen Vanderpolsfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful view, spa and breakfast basket
Cons: A little expensive
Location: Away from it all
Chattels a little tired
5 out of 5
by John Robertsfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The view is amazing. .
Cons: There isn't one.
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Inexpensive; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful; perfect place to lay back and unwind. ..
5 out of 5
by Jenny Robertsonfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Unique location and all personnel
Cons: Leaving
Location: Wonderful, unique "Austrian"view
Facilities: Outstanding, perfectly suited to locat; Value: Great deal, breakdast basket ; Service: Go the extra mile, consistent; Cleanliness: Immaculate, saw NO dust;
5 out of 5
by Benjamin Shawfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Spa in the living room... Enough said
Cons: Had to leave
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Reasonable; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Pristine; Seriously friendly staff and a fantastic adjoining restaurant
5 out of 5
by Kim Ricefrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2013
5 out of 5
by Richard Reynolds Efraim Laluasfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Fantastic. Spa in the lounge room, log fire, perfect
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Beautiful;