Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bendigo Victoria

Central location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Central location and close to the airport
Location: Close to cafe's, restaurants, shops and beach.
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and were impressed with the location and facilities. We had an ocean view room which was up to our expectations. Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, NSW

Nice views, great location but terrible service !

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Ocean views from apartment.
Cons: Customer service and quality of furniture.
Location: Close to restaurants and patrolled beach. Also there is a shopping centre with cinemas and woolworths and aldi within 2 minute walking distance.
Upon arrival to The Sebel Coolangatta we came to realise that both of our couches were damaged, in very poor condition and complained to staff accordingly. Then, my partner had to assist in carrying a couch 8 floors down, to only again have to assist in bringing a different couch back up. To our surprise, again this couch presented the same issues; the faux leather was peeling in various areas and generally was very weak. We could not even sit down in the lounge room as we knew that they were in such a condition. Then, the day after checking out, my partner received messages on his personal facebook page demanding costs to be covered, along with a phone call. This is EXTREMELY disappointing, as we were overall satisfied with the location and other facilities but this is a deal breaker. Please reconsider your services The Sebel, you're not worth 4.5 stars !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom QLD

Excellent hotel but not really a 'resort'

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Sebel Coolangatta is excellent apartment hire accommodation, well placed at the northern end of Coolangatta with great views. It does have a small pool, a small gym & a single spa tub, but could really use at least a good games room for families. That said, the rooms are excellent and it is a recommended option for visits to Coolangatta.
4 out of 5
by Nicole Smithfrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Aircon
The carnival across the rd was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Right by the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Large apartments right on the beach at Coolangatta. Close to plenty of shops and restaurants. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Jill Brightwellfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Location, views, parking, modern, spacious, friendly
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless; Excellent for families
5 out of 5
by debra walshfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Spaciousness, Stunning views & the High End toiletries supplied!
Cons: Had to leave...
Walking distance to everything you need including the Beach. Surrounded by many good Restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Newcastle-upon-Tyne

5stars all round.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, spacious apartment with excellent facilities and fine views from balcony. Very warm welcome from reception staff, who were always helpful. Enjoyed the large pool, which was a bonus. Very well located, with shops and restaurants in close proximity, and lovely beaches around offering long, peaceful walks. Excellent choice , just what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great Apartments

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Location: good local transport network no need to hire a car
Great location close to beaches, cafe's and bars. good pool and bbq area friendly staff overall a really good place to stay will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
by Dan Guy

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Location: Close to everything, Good views
Value: Reasonable; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Dirty;