Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful morning view across to the beach!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, the view was unbelievable. Good facilities and close to the shops. When in your apartment you felt miles away though!
Cons: N/A
Location: Esplanade walk to the D'bah or along the foreshore past Kirra and Tugun. Short taxi ride to the airport. Not far from the hinterland. The beach!
Three days of bliss...Lovely access to the beachfront. Hotel facilities were excellent as were the staff most friendly and helpful in giving directions. The room was clean and very spacious. Ideal way to relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from Sydney Australia

Fantastic appartment, amazing views

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The location was good, Great views and the appartments are very modern, clean & comfortable.
Cons: Cannot think of anything - I was very happy with everthing.
Location: Across the road from the beach, . good shopping, and load of cafe's and eateries. Pubs, Clubs, handy to everything
A very enjoyable 5 day stay at the Sebel Coolongatta... The appartment was fantastic, amazing views, well equiped, very comfortable and spotlessly clean throughout. The Staff were fantastic, extremely accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robyn from Auckland

Great location

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: location
Location: 1 minute walk to the beach and restaurants. Short 10 minute drive to the airport and close to the highway. Great beaches all along this coast
Good views even from the 3rd floor, large rooms that would suit families. Very clean and well appointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Brisbane, Australia

Sebel Coolangatta

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: aspect, access, views, comfort
Location: excellent access to restaurants, shops and airport, golfing facilities and plenty of seaside activities and surfing facilities
Great site and position, great access to restaurants and other amenities, quality accommodation all round, will definitely go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Ballarat

Comfortable

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location was ideal for us.
Cons: Sharp corners of bed could be a trap if not watched.
Location: As mentioned, convenient to all facilities that we needed. Walks were convenient as well as Twin Cities facility.
Pleasant but perhaps too short a break from cooler part of Australia. Convenient to all parts of city. Staff very happy and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Sydney

Excellent location & beautiful 3 bdrm apartment.

Posted May 10, 2014
You will not be disappointed! The facilities are top notch and the apartment is fantastic! We had 5 people and were all comfortable and happy with the rooms! The front balcony huge and we spent a lot of time there too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant

Posted Apr 29, 2014
we had a one bedroom apartment on eleventh floor with gorgeous view over the beach. the apartment was quite modern and clean and getting the lift was very quick as we visited some friends in a block down the road and every time had to wait and sometimes could not get in because of overcrowding. the staff were very obliging in my problems outside of the apartments.my only complaint was against the wooden surrounds of the bed which stick out and i knocked some skin off my leg the verandah was the best feature being very spacious and sunny in the morning. to stop the sun waking you up in the morning ,you closed the sliding shutters before going to bed which also tempered the traffic noise.the friends who had the ubeaut apartment down the road complained about the traffic noise keeping them awake at night.i am sure the price may have more been more moderate away from easter but enjoyed it anyway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Melbourne

So Close to the beach!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I found the Sebel Staff and Apartments the best to deal with. Thank you so much for such a great stay!! See you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by geno from melbourne

great unit great location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: convenience of shops and dining the staff and the pool
Location: location is great beach and shopping nearby
everything was close by dining beach main shopping centre is less than 5 mins walk one of the best pubs Ive been to right across the road theme parks are about 30 mins away but is no problem if you have a car the unit was was clean modern and we had views of the beach and the pool the pool it self is fantastic and can cater for young children there is also a gym and spa on site the sebel coolangatta is a great place to stay with great staff i will come back agian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Position

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: Restaurants very close and loads to choose from.
Lower floors a bit noisy due to traffic lights.Suggest requesting higher floors.Would go back again just request better floor!