Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Fabulous great family rates

Posted Sep 6, 2014
On-site waterpark and restaurant great stuff and only 30mins from all theme parks and great shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

very tired

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: the outdoor area for the kids and the pools
Cons: d├ęcor need updated and a good clean
Location: goldcoast attractions
not only ugly but unclean the rooms were very tired the towel rail was broken the shower door was broken the fridge was disgusting the walls were dirty there was hair in our bed the floor was showing signs of dirt between the tiles the toilets were dirty and stained the sliding doors were old and worn out the couches hadn't been cleaned for ages there was dirt and rubbish stuffed in the edges and sides the oven was dirty and when turned on smoked the unit out and set off the alarms the dishwasher leaked water on the floor out the front the woodchip pathways were silly and u bought chips in when u came inside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

loved it, great for the family.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
would recommend turtle beach for almost anyone. great facilities and heaps to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family oriented resort close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: clean, well kept, good facilities especially for famillies
clean, well kept, good facilities especially for famillies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CHCH, NZ

Great for families!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: So much to do for the kids, great activities, great food, spacious room, friendly staff, overall we would be sure to go back.
Cons: A little disappointed with cleanliness of the room, sheets on bed well worn with small wear holes in them and the couch smelt a bit funky.
Location: Location is perfect. 5 minute walk to the beach, shops close by, bus stop outside taking you to Carrara Market, Surfers, Theme Parks, Mall
Wonderful welcome when we arrived, friendly staff, big place, safe for the kids. Wonderful facilities, wouldn't need to leave the confines of the resort if you didn't want to. Swimming, tennis, mini golf, fun pools, yummy food, good coffee, gym, very private rooms with two balconies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly and close to beach

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Apartment, resort facilities and close to beach and shops
Location: Beach, shopping, theme parks about 20minutes drive
From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed, kids had plenty to do in the resort loved pools and play area. Apartment had plently of room to move was neat and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent family accommodation.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The pools and facilities/activities provided for children.
Cons: We didn't use the Kids Club, but it seemed to be quite expensive, especially if you have 3 kids in Kids Club!
Location: Supermarket on site and 2 others close by. Bus stops at door into Surfers Paradise and to the Theme Parks. Walk to beautiful sandy beach.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Turtle Beach Resort and all the facilities it has to offer. Our kids had a great time playing in the pools, on the waterslides and using the variety of activities available from the Activities Desk! The apartment was a great home from home and enabled us to make meals and snacks. Would definitely return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place for kids

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Location: The hotel is close to pacific fair which has everything you need , also there are shops directly across the road.
The hotel is a fantastic place for kids and adults. the water park is great with heated pools also a adults only pool . The restaurant is great with very good pricing . highly recommend. we have already booked another holiday there with the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susie from melbourne

Great family accomodation.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Facilities for families
Cons: Gym needed treadmill, apparently they were being fixed.
Location: Close to Pacific Fair shopping centre, beaches, only a short drive to airport.
Will definitely be going back, new splash zone is amazing, facilities are great. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amar from melbourne

Best for the family spexially with kids

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Hotel staff is great.....good facilities for kids ...thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear Amar Thanks so much for your review. See you again soon. Kind regards Melanie