Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch, NZ

Exceptional apartment close to beach

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We had a fabulous stay at the Ultra. We were in a 2 bed apartment on the 20th floor so had exceptional views of the ocean. Our free wi-fi wasn't working on our first day but the staff were very quick to get it up and running the next day. Great to have free wi-fi to entertain the kids when having some downtime. Facilities were great, swam everyday in the relaxing pool area and husband also used the gym (minimal machines but enough to get a good workout). Beach was only a short walk with a playground just before it. Would highly recommend Ultra, will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandrafrom Auckland

Highly recommend Ultra on Broadbeach

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We've just had 9 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment at Ultra. This was our second stay and it lived up to our expectations. We were on the 22nd floor with an amazing view over Broadbeach. The apartment was clean and tidy and very comfortable. Ultra is very well maintained, has a lovely pool area and grounds and is an easy walk to the beach, Pacific Fair and the restaurants and cafes in Broadbeach. The complex is secure and safe and has basement parking. We will definitely stay at Ultra again.
4 out of 5
by Michelle Andrianakosfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful views and close to beach. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Some furniture needs updating and net over tennis court makes it hard to play
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately the tennis court must have the net over the playing area due to surrounding neighbours yards. We are working with our owners to update some furnishings where required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MALAYSIA

VERY GOOD HOTEL

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
NICE AND WORTH TO STAY. NEAR TO EVERYTHING YOU WANT
4 out of 5
by Gavin Conroyfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Close to Broadbeach restaurants and bars
Cons: Pool are tiny
Location: Good views
Facilities: Typical; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up for Ultra boardboard!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family (6 adults and 2 children) have enjoyed our stay in Ultra boardbeach. All the rooms are new,clean and spacious. It has excellent view as we are staying on 29th floor. We felt safe as there are security system installed in the carpark and lifts so that only the tenants can access to the house. Nearby there are many restaurants and supermarkets and shopping centre - pacific fair (ard 10 mins walk). The receptionist is very friendly and helpful. We were glad we have booked this place.
5 out of 5
by Charity Zafiropoulsfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Large, clean, sunny rooms that are well stocked with cooking utensils. Great, fast WiFi, neat grounds and great position. Close to beach and parks
Cons: Pools are slightly cooler than normal.
Location: Close to cafes and shops
Facilities: Pools slightly cooler; Value: Big bright rooms; Service: Friendly caring; Cleanliness: Spotless; Play parks all within walking distance. Full sized Tennis court available, grass areas for children, large fridge and washing machine-
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your unit and the facilities at Ultra Broadbeach. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent location.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Only one problem with my booking. I made the booking about 2 hours prior to checking in as I was too tired to drive to Brisbane. On the Expedia booking page it did not anywhere that reception was closed from 5pm. I only found out later when I received my email confirmation and when I turned up at the hotel and found I could not checkin until 8pm. Otherwise my self and the famy had an excellent stay.