Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Good location

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Not a bad place to stay, great location, has tram line right out front, the concierege's where excellent and knowledgeable, only thing letting this place down as during my stay it was under renovations, building a new bar and restaurant, once completed be worth checking this place out, as it really lacked a nice bar to have a quiet drink in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wanganui New Zealand

Excellent location and high standard of staff

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and great facilities
Cons: Nothing. We left the day before the renovations were due to open and we are certain they will be a great asset.
Location: Tram stop outside, beach a block away and shopping close by. Recommend the Outback Experience as a great show for the whole family.
Upgraded room allocated even though we arrived very early. Helpful staff with my telephone skills shortfall and extremely helpful concierge / s with luggage, directions and shows. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Gold class on the gold coast

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Great staff very helpful and friendly atmosphere would be more than happy to stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location, convenient to transport to all other places.
Cons: - Freshen the room hallways, rooms with air fresheners. - Hotel to print own directional map for tourists.
Location: - Hotel is right beside tram station. - 5 to 10 mins walk to Cavill Avenue and shopping places.
Hotel was conveniently located. The staff were friendly though not really helpful with some queries. It will be good if the hotel could print their own directional maps for tourists' convenience. We are 2 adults and 2 children. Our superior twin room on level 7 was sufficient to stay except for an unpleasant smell that lingers in the room. The smell disappeared when the aircon came on, thus it did not bother us too much. Else, everything is good and we would love to be back for a stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane qld

nice hotel close to all facilities and light rail

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: customer service special very clean and comfortable rooms friendly staff always willing to help
Cons: not at the moment
Location: only short walk to surfers paradise light rail very handy shops and beach very close
we have stay at this hotel many times always same quality of service very hight standard will come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were lovely & very friendly.
Cons: Room rates could include parking cost, was disappointed with the additional cost for parking when I checked in. Rooms are a little small for families.
Pleasant hotel with friendly staff. Hotel is close to the beach and right in the heart of Surfers Paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Hotel room was good, staff friendly and thank you for the upgrade to the 19 th floor with sea views. Only let down was the bed, very hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carpark

Posted Nov 20, 2014
waited for an hour to get our car back the guy never gave us the ticket other customers served first before us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Location is the only positive

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel does not deserve it's star rating. I have experienced better 'motels' than this hotel. My so called Deluxe King Room was the size of a motel room and had an awful bathroom. The bathroom was exceedingly small, very poorly designed (fixed shower over small bath with glass doors that my husband could hardly manage), very tired fittings and grimy seals & whole bathroom smelled of the drains! However it's location close to lots of eating places and a local bus stop round the corner for buses to the theme parks kept us from finding somewhere else for our 4 night stay. Concierge staff were fab though & housekeeping did their very best each day, so they need a pat on the back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Great place

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: When it's finished
Location: Central to everything
Would have been much better had all the facilities were available