Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Close to surf beach.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Away from the hustle and bustle of major centres
Cons: TV set top box should be replaced with cheap TV. Double adapters for power should be updated to internal wiring.
Location: Nothing to do other than quick access to the beach Convenience store, fish and chips, pizza Indian rest. opposite.
No room service or fresh towels during 3 days. Owner /staff were friendly. Not really for holiday accommodation rather an over night stop while travelling or attending conferences.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Gladstone

Old and need work

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally dingy and needs renovation. Poorly equipped and maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Preisgünstig

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Neben Autobahn, deswegen sehr laut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by B2from Regional QLD

Best value offering on a last-minute booking.

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was quite average. The room décor was quite old -in need of renovation. No problems encountered.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
towls hard and scratchy, room old and smelt musky
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert

Disappointed

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very old and dated. Can get much better for your money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureenfrom Australia

One night only.

Posted Nov 18, 2012
Pros: The lady looking after it was nice and friendly
Cons: Air con not very effective.
Location: Easy to find,a little too close to the busy road.
Had problems with credit card machine ,we were lucky to have cash to cover it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

Good shower!

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the price it wasn't too bad, our room was clean, we had a good nights sleep and the shower was amazing - Like having acupuncture in your neck & shoulders. Got rid of a lot of soreness. We would stay there again. It isn't luxury, but it's good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for or less

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Have to stay a minimum number on nights, we stayed for 13 nights which is fine, the room itself was a typical motel room as expected and the manager lady was sweet, but, they advertised a BBQ but the staff refused to get it out of the shed incase it rained or incase we didn't clean it properly. You could feel the springs through the mattress, you needed earmuffs to use the microwave, no new sheets or bath towels were provided the whole stay, the pool hadn't been cleaned in months, the shower head was at shoulder height makiing it difficult to wash your hair (I sat in the shower to it) and someone parked their boat in the carpark making it difficult to get in and out of the parks. Lets just say we saw a lot more of Surfers Paradise and surrounds than we thought we would trying to avoid spending time in the motel.