Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robfrom Pacific Pines

getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I enjoyed our stay,we don't get to go away very often
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and facilities

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, lovely spa and pool area and great coffees from the Cafe/Bar
Cons: Bathroom tiles and cleanliness may need a bit of an upgrade
Location: Great Teppenyaki restuarant across the road and within easy walking distance to downtown Surfers and markets etc.
Great location, once the trams are running this will be a very good spot to be in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by don

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted May 24, 2014
Had a great time. Hotel was in a great location. My kids loved the stay. If u have little kids wouldnt reccomend purchasing the 3 theme parks visit. Not refreshing for daddys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ace apartment, easy walk to centre and beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Good size modern comfortable apartment. Easy walk to the center of Surfers and to the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. Jean on reception is a superstar! Only slight downside is the pool has pretty limited seating and is quite shaded but the beach is just minutes away so not really an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by caboosefrom Caboolture

Great Location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly and helpful. View of ocean and river fantastic. Carpets not vacuumed, dish washer not emptied. Check-in time 14.00, check-out 10.00
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gold Coast Holidayfrom Brisbane

Poor service

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location but the quality of the service leaves much to be desired. Upon checking in, we were bombarded with information about the time share / apartment sales in the building. Even though we said we weren't interested, we were followed by the sales lady to the lift area and again, told her we were not interested. Sales pitches like this put a dampener on holidays as we were not really there to buy an apartment, but to enjoy our stay at the Gold Coast. In addition, the hotel charges late check out fees, even if you check out within 30 minutes of check out time. In my opinion, this is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View of beach being on the top level.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: View and location
Cons: AC, king size bed and better cleaners.
It was overall a good stay, staff were very helpful and nice, I was very disappointed that the king size bed was made up of 2 single beds this was very uncomfortable. The view was great the staff were very nice and help full, the AC was a little weak, and the hotel was a little dirty when we arrived. But overall good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M & Bfrom Brisbane

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well situated and close to the beach. The rooms are clean and bright.Our only problem was with the lift. Our room card would not recognise the lift so we spent a lot of time trying to get up and down in the lift. We advised the staff and it seems to be a common problem.