Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Beautiful resort close to a safe beach

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Spacious, secure, clean and well appointed apartment with access to off street underground car park and close to the beach and public transport.
Cons: Not much to improve other than a clock in the appartment and ice trays in the freezer.
Location: The location was great, right side of the Gold Coast to travel to all the theme parks and beautiful beaches. Close the pacific fair shopping centre.
A beautiful resort with great facilities a great stay for families. Top rating for their indoor and outdoor pools and spas, kept clean and inviting. Nice manacuired garden surrounds pleasing to the eye and a well maintained tennis court. The 2 bedroom superior apartment on the 22nd floor of the north tower was spacious with well appointed facilities including a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms with a spacious king size bed. Hot days were comfortable with air conditioning throughout. Great views from the 2 balconies, great for relaxing and photo opportunities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Highly recommended!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Had an apartment which had been recently refurbished to high std. Very quiet, though not busy at the time, decent views, gr8 communal facilities.
Wonderful, fairly quiet and exactly as promised - many thanks! However, although our apartment and communal facilities were excellent, each apartment is privately owned so they may not all be of the same standard inside. Location wise this is perfect for easy/close access to beach (not particularly safe for young children to swim though this didn't affect us), SeaWorld and only half an hour from the other theme parks. Staff were very helpful before and during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

All the comforts of home plus much more

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Great facilities
Cons: The pool could stay open for longer than 9pm.
Location: Tedder avenue is a short five minute walk and there are plenty of cafes and resturants to choose from. There is also a seven eleven on the corner.
The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment had everything that we needed. The washing machine and dryer were very handy as we had our two children with us. The kitchen was fully equipped which made meal times so easy with the kids The whole place was spotless and we had a service three days into our 8 day stay . The views were amazing. We stayed in the East tower on level 13 and had a great view of the beach and the camp ground. The pool closed at 9pm and we would have liked this to have stayed open for longer. The main beach is a quieter area and I felt this was perfect for the kids. We will definitely Stay at Xanadu when we come to the gold coast again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Really nice hotel with friendly staff and good location. Can go to the theme park easily
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, VIC

Great hotel, so close to 5 stars!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location, gorgeous views, facilities.
Cons: A bit more communication in regard to the a/c problem we experienced would have been appreciated.
We recently stayed in Room 29 for a week, we loved the apartment, location and especially the majestic view of the ocean. Tedder Avenue and the quick and easy proximity to the theme parks were a real bonus. The only slight negative we had during our stay was when the air conditioning in the apartment packed up sometime during last week. Apparently the problem was already known before I asked reception about fixing it. After a couple of pretty bad night sleeps for my 6 year old son especially, the problem still wasn't fixed for another couple of days. I realise these things happen, but over two days to get this fixed was a bit much. Like I say, this was the only negative on an otherwise lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Beautiful apartment close to beach

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: It had very spacious living areas and bedrooms with lovely sea views. Good pool.
Cons: The only thing I can think of would more cutlery and crockery so that items don't need to run the dishwasher as often.
This apartment was very convenient to everything. It was beautiful and clean with lovely sea views. Our kids enjoyed the pool and we made use of the clean BBQ area. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NT

Good views

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Close to restaurants and shops. Right across from the beach. Great view of the beach/ sea. Would definity stay again in future. Reception staff very helpful with park bookings and advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom nz

Best hotel in main beach

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Large apartments
Cons: Free wifi- also the connection kept dropping off
Fantastic hotel, super large apartments great views, glad to have the option of the two pools as the outside one was abit cold some days but pleasing on the super hot days. A big thanks to one of the permanent residents there Martin who was very helpful with local knowledge of the area.- cheers Kiwi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New zealand

Real good

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Location: Had a rental car is handy
Great time. Liked it. Don't like how they make you write so much in this review section
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Great stay with kids

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Recently stayed for 6 nights with the family, all good with the room and location. Enjoyable stay close to all the theme parks and beaches.