Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MSN UK

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Facilities, secure underground parking, very helpful staff, proximity to beach and all local attractions.
Location: Steps from the beach, easy access to Sea World and Surfers Paradise and all local theme parks. About an hour from Brisbane Airport.
Very welcoming from the minute we arrived. Excellent in room facilities with full kitchen, laundry facilities, excellent views and quieter than Surfers Paradise which is so easy to reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

beautiful sea view!!!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: view
Cons: mattress to soft
Location: can see water in the bed, beach just meters away.
all as expected. parking is easy since we got our own parking bay. from or to airport is much easier and location traffic is much better than the surfers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

excellent view

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: the location is good. near to seaworld and surfer paradise. excellent view from the balcony and wifi works well too.
the location is good. near to seaworld and surfer paradise. excellent view from the balcony and wifi works well too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location and resort

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: Replace or repair bath in on suite. Stain is ugly and off-putting even though reception said safe and may have been hair dye
Location: Tedder Ave, Sea World and tram excellent
Lovely location. Tedder street cafes and boutiques shops just up the road. We were in the North Tower and left our bedroom sliding door open so we could hear the ocean. Unfortunately also heard a bit of unwanted noise like early morn traffic and other noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Perfect Location for Family Fun

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Proximity to local attractions.
Cons: The only thing would be to suggest black out curtains for the bedrooms as the sun streams in in the morning at around 5.30am-6am and wakes you up.
Location: Theme Parks Tedder Avenue Surfers Paradise
Our family had a great time at Xanadu. We loved the layout of the rooms, the massive kitchen and rooms and two decent size bathrooms! Also, the view from our balcony was spectacular. It was very easy to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabriella from Qld

Escape to the coast

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Well located. Accommodating staff. North Tower better as is not right on the main road. Downside is that you don't get the view of the coastline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Feb 6, 2015
You might think it's a bit off surfers paradise but it is definitely worth staying. Amazing view and great rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic

wide range of facilities

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: It was near all the main attraction in the area and had a wide range of activities for the whole family or just one person.
Cons: My only complaint was that the wifi wasn't free like the booking site said. Yeah you can get the free low speed but its horrible.
It was very nice and had lots of things to do. It's rooms left me and my family gobsmacked and all the activities that were nearby the hotel was very convenient. It had many great things to do like the sauna, tennis and pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Beautiful resort close to a safe beach

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Spacious, secure, clean and well appointed apartment with access to off street underground car park and close to the beach and public transport.
Cons: Not much to improve other than a clock in the appartment and ice trays in the freezer.
Location: The location was great, right side of the Gold Coast to travel to all the theme parks and beautiful beaches. Close the pacific fair shopping centre.
A beautiful resort with great facilities a great stay for families. Top rating for their indoor and outdoor pools and spas, kept clean and inviting. Nice manacuired garden surrounds pleasing to the eye and a well maintained tennis court. The 2 bedroom superior apartment on the 22nd floor of the north tower was spacious with well appointed facilities including a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms with a spacious king size bed. Hot days were comfortable with air conditioning throughout. Great views from the 2 balconies, great for relaxing and photo opportunities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Highly recommended!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Had an apartment which had been recently refurbished to high std. Very quiet, though not busy at the time, decent views, gr8 communal facilities.
Wonderful, fairly quiet and exactly as promised - many thanks! However, although our apartment and communal facilities were excellent, each apartment is privately owned so they may not all be of the same standard inside. Location wise this is perfect for easy/close access to beach (not particularly safe for young children to swim though this didn't affect us), SeaWorld and only half an hour from the other theme parks. Staff were very helpful before and during our stay.