Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont

Beautiful location for a resonable price!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We loved the Aspens. 2 adults and 2 kids stayed and we all loved it. 3 towels was not enough. Bring your own. I found it extremely annoying since there is a hot tub as well. Also it needed new sheets that fit a proper queen. Otherwise great stay. I would go again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Westminster

2 days at Kicking Horse Resort

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: A comfortable stay. Similar to booking on VRBO but need to check-in at main resort lodge.
Cons: Staff could be more helpful.
Location: Grizzly Refuge is interesting. Lots of hiking and advanced mountain biking trails. Kids loved nearby horseback riding. Whitewater rafting fun.
Check-in a little awkward as you need to go to the main resort building (Glacier Mountaineer - only about a 2 minute drive away). The Aspens are privately owned townhouses. Each townhouse may vary in terms of amenities. For example, not all townhouses are equipped with WIFI. Our townhouse was, but no WIFI password was provided and the staff were… unhelpful at getting this information. Most townhouses did have a private BBQ unit and ours had a private hot tub, which was nice. For the most part, full kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. Convenient location close to the "village" at Kicking Horse Resort and only a pleasant 15 min drive to the town of Golden. Housekeeping services weekly and daily housekeeping available at extra cost. Each unit does have laundry machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Norwegian expatfrom Calgary

Great skiing at Kicking Horse

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay at the hiill. Nicely furnished and beautiful view from the terrace. Loved the hot tub. Check-in procedure was not satisfactory. We received no information in advance about unit number and access code from Hotels.com. We had to ask for direction and got a number to call and ended up at Glacier Lodge where we had to do a lot of paper work that normally should have been done in advance. The explanation from the lodge was that Hotels.com does not issue contact information like e-mail address. Not good enough! But this was soon forgotten. Had a very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by California Ski Bumbfrom S. F. Ca.

Great location. Great hot tub

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Aspins was perfect. It's location to Kicking House couldn't have been better. The place is new and the hot tub was the best. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chrisfrom fort mcmurray

excellent stay...

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tarafrom Edmonton, AB

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The hotel was comfortable and the hot tub was really nice to relax in at night.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the ski hill. Far from Golden, but really, I loved the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candacefrom Calgary, AB, Canada

Little piece of heaven

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Price/hot tub
We stayed summer time for two nights with 4 children ages 2-12 and they loved it! Condo was perfect and had everything you need from a full kitchen to a washer/dryer. The hot tub was great in the evening when it cools off , we even had a barbecue. For activities the gondola is a must, you can hike all over . The whole experience being at Aspens was amazing:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ottimo per soggiorni nelle rockies

Posted Aug 13, 2013
10 minuti fuori dal paese, trovato senza troppi problemi con il navigatore. ci siamo trovati molto bene, appartamento dotato di ogni comfort. Qualche imperfezione nella pulizia e nella manutenzione dei locali. Molto apprezzate lavastoviglie, lavatrice e asciugatrice in casa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mike and the meercatfrom Reading, UK

Fanstastic! Sheer luxury!

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Go and stay here! It really was the highlight of our two week journey from Vancouver to Calgary! Gorgeous views, luxury apartment, hot tub, fab activities and it's own resident bear! Not to be missed!