Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian from Edmonton

Spring Ski Getaway

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
My wife, another couple, and another friend stayed for an extended ski trip. Check in was fairly quick and simple, but you need to drive to another building to check-in. The private hot tub was great to have as we didn't need to fight for space in a crowded one, though leg room was limited with 5 people. The rooms were clean with plenty of towels, and there were plenty of utensils for cooking. The beds were comfortable, but the bedrooms are fairly small with not much space for large suitcases. Also, the underground garage is VERY tight and will not fit a larger vehicle like a truck, though you can park on the road right out front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Kickinghorse Ski in/out

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros Nice location, with the ability to ski in and out. Great hottub right on the deck and laundry facilities in the room. Cons The condo was a smaller than we expected and the deck and hot tub of the above unit were directly over the apartment which was rather noisy. I would recommend staying here with groups of 4 and up to 6 if you can handle sleeping on a pull-out couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David Ryan from edmonton

good except....

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
everything was great except the hot tub had been turned down to the lowest degree while we were on the slopes. Wether it was maintenance staff or a safety function on the tub, it was a major inconvenience as it takes many hours to hear the tub back up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont

Beautiful location for a resonable price!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We loved the Aspens. 2 adults and 2 kids stayed and we all loved it. 3 towels was not enough. Bring your own. I found it extremely annoying since there is a hot tub as well. Also it needed new sheets that fit a proper queen. Otherwise great stay. I would go again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster

2 days at Kicking Horse Resort

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: A comfortable stay. Similar to booking on VRBO but need to check-in at main resort lodge.
Cons: Staff could be more helpful.
Location: Grizzly Refuge is interesting. Lots of hiking and advanced mountain biking trails. Kids loved nearby horseback riding. Whitewater rafting fun.
Check-in a little awkward as you need to go to the main resort building (Glacier Mountaineer - only about a 2 minute drive away). The Aspens are privately owned townhouses. Each townhouse may vary in terms of amenities. For example, not all townhouses are equipped with WIFI. Our townhouse was, but no WIFI password was provided and the staff were… unhelpful at getting this information. Most townhouses did have a private BBQ unit and ours had a private hot tub, which was nice. For the most part, full kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. Convenient location close to the "village" at Kicking Horse Resort and only a pleasant 15 min drive to the town of Golden. Housekeeping services weekly and daily housekeeping available at extra cost. Each unit does have laundry machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Norwegian expat from Calgary

Great skiing at Kicking Horse

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay at the hiill. Nicely furnished and beautiful view from the terrace. Loved the hot tub. Check-in procedure was not satisfactory. We received no information in advance about unit number and access code from Hotels.com. We had to ask for direction and got a number to call and ended up at Glacier Lodge where we had to do a lot of paper work that normally should have been done in advance. The explanation from the lodge was that Hotels.com does not issue contact information like e-mail address. Not good enough! But this was soon forgotten. Had a very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by California Ski Bumb from S. F. Ca.

Great location. Great hot tub

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at the Aspins was perfect. It's location to Kicking House couldn't have been better. The place is new and the hot tub was the best. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chris from fort mcmurray

excellent stay...

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels
We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tara from Edmonton, AB

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The hotel was comfortable and the hot tub was really nice to relax in at night.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the ski hill. Far from Golden, but really, I loved the location.