Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Little Lodge

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Small comfortable room that is close to the ski hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochrane

NICE HOTEL IN SEPTEMBER

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. Staff.
Cons: Not much
Location: Golf and skiing
We stayed there in early September - a perfect time. It seemed we were the only ones on the mountain. Staff were really good for check in and the room was good - a little dark, but clean and a nice bathroom. Staff were very accomodating, I was reading in the lobby and the manager made a great fire in the fireplace - very nice. Breakfast was excellent. Overall, I would definitly stay there again - especially in the off season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sid Helischauer from Calgary

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Management staff were beyond friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by philip

short walk to the gondola

Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great food at the cork restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Aaron from Calgary, AB, Canada

NOT WORTH THE PRICE!

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Location: Horrible, 20 minutes up a mountain and not at all in Golden area, Food options not nearby unless restaurant is 'open' for the season.
Reviews for this place were 5/5, not even close to being that good. My wife and I stayed in places that were better priced and offered way way more for the price. The deluxe suite here was more like a bigger standard room at a average hotel. The walls must be paper thin as it was very noisy. We could hear people at the front entrance and desk clearly and we were upstairs quite a ways away from there. The King bed was NOT a King bed at all, but just two twin beds put together with a pillow top. Not to leave out that the pillows were flat and uncomfortable, we had to use two each to get some sort of comfort and support. The hotel is all the way up the mountain of Kicking Horse and shouldn't even be considered to be in Golden. The restaurant that was part of the lodge was closed for the season, Was very dissapointed to find this out as there wasn't anything close for food options nearby and about 20mins away down the mountain. Expedia or the hotel didn't let us know this until we checked in. This place would be fine if you were super in to hiking or skiing and it was good seasons for both. Otherwise don't waste your money or time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Staff but no Hot Tub

Posted Jun 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is a great little lodge. The restaurant is great and the staff are wonderful. We stayed in the spring as we were white water rafting. We took a trip up the gondola and visited Boo the grizzley bear. Upon arrival we were dissapointed to find that the hot tub was out of order. After relaying our dissapointment the staff was willing to compensate us to our satisfaction. Overall, a relaxing stay with some great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bucks, UK

Intimate and Friendly Hotel with Great Food

Posted Mar 31, 2009
Convieniently located for the Eagle Express lift this contemporary lodge offers comfortable rooms. Corks restaurant downstairs presented excellent quality dining for dinner and breakfast. The welcoming and friendly staff completed the package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chester Springs

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2008 on Hotels.com
Great room, great shower, excellent food and terrific staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Very warm welcome

Posted Oct 1, 2006
We were warmly welcomed to the Copper Horse Lodge by Stacy and Paul for whom nothiung seemed to much trouble. The large bedroom was very comfortable, and we enjoyed our meals at Corks Restaurant. The breakfast was very good.A good place to stop en route to the Rockies.