Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but good

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Although the place seemed like a motor inn, the front staff were friendly and professional. The rooms were very clean and would stay again with my small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coquitlam

Nice hotel, clean....no complaints

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Just had an overnight stay and would recommend this hotel....reasonable and good deal for the price...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver Island

Location OK for overnight stay while travellim Ng

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms OK Prices way too high considering the quality of food and restaurant in general
Cons: Renovate restaurant decor, quality of food and service
Location: N/a
Restaurant very unappealing. Waiter unable to speak understandable English. Breakfast not very good.supposed to be buffet style....all plastic cutlery, useless to spread butter etc. Staff reasonably helpful over a bedside lamp that malfunctioned. First one who came didn't understand,( language difficulty) second guy much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Not impressed

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The room was clean, however the thermostat didn't work and the room was terribly hot. The pool facilities were unimpressive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Enroute stop

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Cons: Update rooms with new fixtures etc.
Location: Just a one night stay on the way to the coast
Hotel is clean and staff are great but it is a dated building. It used to be called the Golden Rim Hotel and it is actually a motel that has been there for 30 years. Pool could chill beer and hot tub needs work. Otherwise no a horrible spot just dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel, close to the highway and amenities

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Staff were super friendly. Nice hot breakfast in the morning. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quite

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The quite rooms. Was nice not to be able to hear the tv in the next room
Cons: Pool could be warmer.
The rooms were very clean, with extremely comfortable beds. We were amazed at how quite the rooms were, even with our room being right next to the staircase. The pool was on the chilly side which did not seem to slow down the enjoyment for my older children, although it was too cool for my younger one. Staff members were very polite and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton BC

love golden

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: running pool and hot tub
Cons: sound proofing the walls near the stairs
Location: we were only there for on night so didn't enjoy all to offer... there is a very nice restaurant nearby called the Fire Pit
At first I was a little dismayed at the motel lay out. But I guess that is what an inn is too. The staff were great, and all enmities were available. The guests were also very nice. My only qualm, and it is minor, is that they positioned me by stairs which led to periodic thumping sounds, even at night. But my son loved it and I found it a very pleasant and relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Sep 3, 2014
golden is beautiful, this hotel locates at a convenient position
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great room with a mediocre breakfast

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The room and staff were great!
Cons: Breakfast. I was feeling great about my choice of where to stay until I saw the breakfast choices.
Nice big clean modern room. Great pillows and bed. Plenty of hot water. Everything you want from a Highway motel. Breakfast was bland and factory made.