Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

moderate motel -

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: as above
Location: just out of downtown - if walking - easy walking to historic sites
pleasant, helpful staff, pleasant staff, quiet, nothing more to say
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Rondo

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Second time staying here, wasn't going to ever stay here again after the first time but caved in due to the low prices. Requested a room on the second floor because last time we stayed there was drunk people stomping on the floor all night. Hot tub was broken still (was broken in March). Room was clean, outdated but 87 bucks a night you can't really complain. Highly recommend going to red tomato pies across the river to make your stay more pleasurable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Good price

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Cheap price, good value for the money
Location: Outf the way
It was comfortable and very clean. There were not enough towels and the plug in the bath tub did not fit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: location near Banff
Location: You can reach restaurants and shopping center on foot.
The non smoking room seems converted from a smoking room. They used too much chemical and air fresh spray in the room. I have to leave the door open for an hour before get into the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Nice place

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Was the cheapest hotel we could find in Golden, and since we were just passing through, we decided to go cheap. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It was 37 degrees that day so it was a plus that there was a/c in the room. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good value, nice little place

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Basic but functional room. Nice and close to the river and downtown Golden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view from 2nd floor.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The room was spacious, clean and quiet. We all had a fine sleep after a stroll around the neighbourhood, including the river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for overnight stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Older style hotel with little soundproofing between the rooms. Acceptable for an overnight stay if passing through Golden. A little expensive for the quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tatyana from New York

Posted Jun 3, 2014
friendly personal clean room close to center of the town hard to find GPS does not recognize the address
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rondo motel is downtown Golden.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: I would not recommend this motel. I liked nothing.
Cons: To improve their ratings they need to do major renos.
Location: Location was great - downtown - away from the highway. We parked our vehicle and enjoyed walking and exploring.
The bathroom,towels and mattress were acceptable. The carpet and bedspread were scary.The TV was an old 24inch with a remote that did not work. The room did not smell fresh. I would have stayed in another motel for a few more dollars but we had booked through Expedia.