Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Gorgeous view, convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great price, room was comfortable, had a room with a king size mattress which turned out to be 2 twins put together so there was a crack in the bed and the mattress was very firm. Balcony had a stunning view, very close to the ski hill. There was no staff in the particular building we were in as check in was in the main hotel which was slightly inconvienient as this was our first time to kicking horse so already didn't know where to go. Room was relatively clean and as odd as it seems the heated tiles in the bathroom were much appreciated!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: very spacious and well designed condo
Cons: Our room was directly over the garage parking for the lodge, and it was very noisy every time a car wet in or out.
We came to ski Kicking Horse, and the lodge is conveniently located right on the slopes. But the snow conditions were dismal (no fault of the lodging), which dampened our experience. However I would return and stay in the same lodge again when the snow was better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Location of Palliser is excellent on ski hill

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Very first class facility , with great location on the hill. Well furnished, with good underground parking. Snow conditions on the hill were poor lower down, but Kicking Horse always has snow on top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient ski in / ski out

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ski in / ski out. Clean room, lots of space. Full kitchen. Convenient indoor parking, but one car only even for a two bedroom unit. Private hot tub and great views from our corner unit. Ski locker in lobby. Elevator was out of order the whole weekend, no info about this at time of check-in. Some cheap solutions in the unit though. Hard mattresses. Poor sound proofing between units. Extremely noisy dish washer. Lack of heating in the living area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Check in was inconvenient. Summer time not a good time, limited staff on duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, alberta

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The scenery is beautiful and the hotel very nice.
Location: Good eats within walking distance and nice hiking.
Quiet, clean, beautiful views, great eats nearby. Nice place to just relax and enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Summer shutdown

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ski hill operating bare bones only saw one staff member. In two buildings no pop I'm machine. No way to connect to front desk a 1/4 mile away. Didn't find coffee pot in dishwasher til next day. Appears they are just collecting cash during the summer with little service. Room was awesome with great view. Very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michaelfrom Germany

OK to stay a night inbetween

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
No service in the Palliser Lodge itself (summer); code-system on some of the room doors instead of key cards; felt not as clean as it could have; surrounding people and restaurants do not have a very friendly atmosphere; ok to stay a night when travelling through the region
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointed from ABfrom AB

Disappointed .........

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is no check in at the actual building you have to go off to the glacier lodge to check in. Room was ok but extremely disappointed with the cleanliness, there were toe nail clippings on the floor of the room and everywhere on the deck and even a hair in the bath tub. It's very obvious that the room hadn't been cleaned properly before we checked in. Noise from people walking about in the room upstairs and the screaming brat making a racket at midnight didn't aid a good nights sleep. I won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Condo type lodge.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Very nice decorated and clean.
Location: Quiet and relaxing. Loved the town of Golden.
Very nice and roomy. We got a 2 bedroom and it was really nice. We even got a hot tub on the private deck. We also had a washer and dryer which was nice to wash up some clothes mid vacation. It had a parking garage under the building which was also nice. We really enjoyed our stay there. The only thing that was bad was that it was up the mountain about 9 km. Nice for skiing but a little out of the way during the summer months.