Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Did not meet expectations for a travel lodge

Posted Dec 24, 2014
The room was filthy and the place is run down. Not what one would expect from a hotel chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Excellent friendly staff. Great pool and waterslide
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Adequate

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Close to hwy, restaurants, convenience stores and gas. Quick and easy to get back on the road the next day. Nothing fancy. Too cold to walk to pool. they say indoor pool but they don't say you have to walk outside the bowl to get to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served the purpose

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Fine for a shower and to rest for a night. Staff at check in helpful. Breakfast included. Coffee was horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Basic facilities, but wonderful staff and clean!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This hotel was great for our purposes- we wanted to stay in Canmore to do a full days hiking so we didn't want to waste money on a hotel we wouldn't really see! The hotel is very basic- small TV's, no breakfast included, and a fairly old. However the staff were absolutely excellent- they even lent us a power adaptor when we forgot ours! And the hotel was generally very clean, the beds comfortable and our room was quiet - great value for the excellent price we paid! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Good

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It was a nice stay. Good location.kid friendly and pet friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops BC

Nice and clean...quiet...great staff !

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Very enjoyable stay....no problems what so ever...great price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Good for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The room was basic and breakfast was included. Nothing special but price was good and we only stayed for one night. If we had stayed longer I think we would have preferred a nicer room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Judyfrom Ontario

Comfortable non smoking room

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
For some reason the lights in the room were unplugged, and when we arrived (after dark) we couldn't find any way of turning on the lights. Aside from that, it was all good, we plugged in the lamps and slept well. The room was clean and comfortable.