Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to sleep

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Was just passing thru. Kids said the pool wasn't overly clean. Beds were ok. Huge stain on the rug
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Will never book here again.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Not a good experience - we travel through Golden often and thought we'd try a new hotel as we usually stay at the Days Inn. Will never stay at Travelodge again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

a nice place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The area and the hotel
Location: Great location
I was happy about the rooms, and the location. I do not like that you keep on requesting more information on this portion, I was done on the first line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, ON

Family vacation in West

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Breakfast had very long lines and ended at 9 am.
Location: Went to Kicking Horse lodge to do trail rides and downhill biking, and visited Lake Louise.
Staff was excellent. Breakfast area was too conjested and not promptly replenished. Quality only ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelodge Review

Posted Aug 22, 2014
My daughter was looking forward to going on the slide but the water was freezing cold. The breakfast room was small and stuffy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bby, BC

Fair room rate with breakfast provided

Posted Aug 21, 2014
It is a "OK" hotel when considering about the room rate. It is located right next to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Water park is great

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Kids love the water slides etc. in this hotel and happy with the free wifi they got.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place sucks

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Waterslide was okay I guess
Cons: Everything.
Couldn't shower ( no water pressure ) , dirty bathtub ( hair in the drain ), carpet was gross, train nearby was loud and constant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Not what I expected...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Run down motel turned lodge. Room was outdated, huge stain on carpet, cracked toilet flusher.... The pool was cold as ice, the hot tub was like a Lukewarm bath, and the water was a shade of grey - it looked very dirty, couldn't get myself to go in. Kids were running around unsupervised, spitting at each other in the pool. Nowhere to sit around the pool either, there were two plastic chairs in total. The staff was not informative, looked like they didn't want to be there, and there was a little dog running around in the lobby, which was theirs. Never got a chance to grab breakfast, it ran 7-9am - little too early for holiday goers. The rate I paid for the night's stay was way too expensive for what I did (or more like didnt receive).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted Aug 17, 2014
overpriced for the area, a bit old and outdated, not as clean as I would like