Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alannafrom calgary

expecatations surpassed!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location! I had no idea how close Vagabond was to the ski hill. Lori and Ken were upbeat and friendly and I was impressed with how considerate they were of my dietary restrictions. This place was much better than I was expecting it to be in all respects and I definitely plan to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Tout était très bien que dire de plus

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Idéalement situé pour accéder à des lieux de randos super On y croise des vacanciers de Calgary ou Vancouver Les hôtes sont remarquables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Corey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hospitality

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Simply lovely property with exceptional hosts. We loved the scrumptious home cooked breakfast and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswertes Hotel für Zwischenstop

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Sehr empfehlenswertes Haus, die etwas lange Anfahrt von Golden lohnt sich. Geschmackvoll eingerichtet, Frühstück mit selbstgebackenem Brot und allem, was das Herz begehrt. Die Eigentümer sind herzlich und hilfsbereit. Einziger Haken: Ab 1. September ist in diesem Resort alles geschlossen, ein längerer Aufenthalt im Herbst ist daher nicht empfehlenswert, wohl aber als Zwischenstop. Erste Adresse für Wintersportler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastische lodge in skie gebied

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: De inrichting van het hotel is met veel zorg en liefde ingericht.
Location: De lodge ligt in een geweldig skie gebied. En het is tevens een goede uitvalbasis voor de Rocky Mountains.
Het is een prachtige lodge met een heerlijk ontbijt. Eigenaresse zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by judifrom houston tx

Wonderful B&B on the mountain

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Most every thing!
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Golf, grizzly bear habitat, hiking, biking, explore town and surrounding area
We had a great time at a very welcoming B&B. the owners were so hospitable and we felt right at home. The rooms were comfortable and beautifully decorated. Surrounding facitlities and activities were easily accessible ( with in walking distance). The golf course (Golden Country Club) was an easy drive. The best part was the fantastic breakfast!! Scones and cinnamon buns to die for!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lodge with friendly staff

Posted Sep 1, 2013
The lodge has extensive common areas that are beautifully finished, including a fireplace, lounge, billiard room and hot tub for relaxing or meeting other guests. The room was first class with many nice touches. No TV in room but TV in common area and free wifi. The staff are very welcoming and the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alainSfrom Luxemburg

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tolles selbstgebackenes Brot, das mit das beste Frühstück auf unserer Kanada Reise
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom Southern Alberta

Family run B&B/hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Amazing breakfast. Feels like home