Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turtle Lake WI

Close to Target Center

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff, breakfast area very clean, Overall very clean!
Cons: N/A
Location: large variate of restaurants and target center only less than 6 miles away.
Check in very easy and staff at the counter, very friendly and help full. Room very clean and comfortable, nice sized room we had 2 queen size beds, beds where comfortable. Bathroom fair sized large shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to HWY 100 in Golden Valley,

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent for us and breakfast was great!
Cons: Towel holder by the sink!!
Location: Location was super!! Great location for us! Golden Valley is close to St Louis Park in Minneapolis!
Very clean and had a great breakfast. Enjoyed the stay very much!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very nice and the breakfast is great.
Cons: Please add blinds or something in the work-out room to give more primacy as you work out.
All the staff was very nice. Room was very clean. I don't want to add anything more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michign

great place to stay near downtown Minneapolis

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: the price was good, the room was clean and comfortable. It had a frig which was important and the housekeeping staff did a great job.
Cons: We asked to stay an extra day, they said it would work out. We came back the extra night and our cards didn't work.
We stayed for a week and the Hotel was perfect for our conference
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrow, Alaska

I love this Hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: I love the central location to the western suburbs of Minneapolis. It was right off a main artery (394), but once inside the hotel there was no noise.
Cons: The sweet roll served at breakfast could use an upgrade.
Location: JJ's Clubhouse was across the street. Great food! Also Super Moon Asian Buffet across 394 was wonderful. There was a Perkins down the street too.
The value for the money is exceptional. The room was clean and cozy. The bed was comfortable. Every employee was friendly. I hadn't been back for a year and many of the staff remembered me. All the guests I met in the week I stayed were equally impressed by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Clean & Comfy

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We stayed at this hotel from November 7 - 9, 2014; we were in town for the Garth Brooks concert. The staff at the front desk was very nice and friendly, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfy too! The gentleman at the front desk, I believe his name was Andrew, even called a little bit after we got settled into our room to ask if everything was alright and if there was anything he could do/get for us! There is an awesome restaurant/bar right next door called JJ's Clubhouse Bar & Grill -- they have fantastic food! Overall, it was a great experience and I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,il

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was a comfortable stay the continental breakfast was ok but there are hotels close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brandon

Great staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly hotel was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Very nice & modern for a super 8!

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Friendly staff , very accommodating. Rooms were very clean & somewhat modern for the price & star rating. Close to downtown, easily accessible for concerts or games!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

no complaints- great value

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Considering this property was 1/3 of the price of surrounding hotels. I have no complaints. Close to downtown. Very professional staff. Clean. I will return.