Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester MN

Great location on 394. Hot breakfast and good WIFI

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was very nice, waffles, hard boiled eggs, hot oatmeal, prepackaged danish, etc. Large clean dining room.
Cons: Tub and sink fixtures were cheap plastic sort, so it was not easy to adjust the correct shower temperature, which tended to vary.
Location: 10 minutes to Mpls. convenient on/off 394.
We arrived at 1am after a party, had breakfast in morning and left. Five of us stayed in double queen. The rooms are quite large. Beds and pillows are very comfy. There is no water softener, so the water is very hard. Generally very clean hotel. Nice TV, and very convenient free wifi - strong signal, no password.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amery, WI

Very nice accommodations

Posted Jan 2, 2015
very nice clean room, very pleasant employees, excellent continental breakfast A++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turtle Lake WI

Close to Target Center

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff, breakfast area very clean, Overall very clean!
Cons: N/A
Location: large variate of restaurants and target center only less than 6 miles away.
Check in very easy and staff at the counter, very friendly and help full. Room very clean and comfortable, nice sized room we had 2 queen size beds, beds where comfortable. Bathroom fair sized large shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to HWY 100 in Golden Valley,

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent for us and breakfast was great!
Cons: Towel holder by the sink!!
Location: Location was super!! Great location for us! Golden Valley is close to St Louis Park in Minneapolis!
Very clean and had a great breakfast. Enjoyed the stay very much!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very nice and the breakfast is great.
Cons: Please add blinds or something in the work-out room to give more primacy as you work out.
All the staff was very nice. Room was very clean. I don't want to add anything more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodfrom Northern MN

First-ring suburb

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient, comfortable, handy parking (no elevator), decent breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toilet ran, outside noise was quite loud from freeway. But clean and friendly and worth it if I can get a special rate or discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonfrom Green Bay, Wis.

Beyond expectations!!

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to Minn. for a medical procedure for my other half. Booking in on Sunday eve. went overly rewarding with the upgrades and the next few days of proceedures was made quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michign

great place to stay near downtown Minneapolis

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: the price was good, the room was clean and comfortable. It had a frig which was important and the housekeeping staff did a great job.
Cons: We asked to stay an extra day, they said it would work out. We came back the extra night and our cards didn't work.
We stayed for a week and the Hotel was perfect for our conference
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice people, friendly, clean, and nice

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had asked for a late check out since we got there at 330 in the morning. The next morning at 11am a gentleman came pounding on the door and was trying to open the door and woke us up, because house keeping wanted to clean. I seen the cleaning cart right next to our room at noon with the note right on it that we were a late 1 pm check out.