Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by satisfied from Rye Vic

Big rooms, friendly staff good value

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the big rooms and Marion in the kitchen was so lovely and helpful, good value motel with everything we needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overnight place -- great

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We used this hotel as a stopover in route further west. Large bath, comfortable beds, patio sliding doors to a great outdoor sitting area -- complete with barbeque. One restaurant next door, which we didn't use, but would have appreciated more options nearby--not a fault of the motel. Yes, would stay here again for the same reasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service!

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Customer Service was great! The room was very clean and very big, lots of space.
Cons: The main bed was a little soft. Not enough power points to charge phones, camera, ipad, etc.
Location: It was a great half way between Melbourne and Horsham.
We arrived at 11:45pm and found a light on and the heater on, room was warm (it was ony 2 degrees outside), very thoughtful of the staff. We left again at 6:30am the next morning, short but pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by JJ from New Zealand

Tired motel 10 minutes from town centre

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Very spacious
Cons: The room was very dark and the furnishings were old and worn. The carpet was very stained. The heater worked okay but was very noisy.
Location: A bit far from the centre of town.
In need of a makeover. Definitely looked better in the photos. We tried to spend as little time there as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your review. Since your stay the property has now been purchased by myself and my family. We are living and managing on site and are now improving the quality of our rooms. Our restaurant is now open, our pool is being renovated and we are constantly making improvements to all our rooms. We do hope you can return and see the difference, as we have been getting a lot of positive comments in the last few months.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Singapore

Decent stay

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a decent sized room with a nice spa pool in the washroom. Then only downside is the heater not sufficiently provided, with cold weather outside and small kids having to wear extra jumpers/sweaters; one of the heaters is not working. Plus side is the electric blanket; however only for the queen bed. A bit off from town center if you wanted to look for food.