Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Apartment

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Stayed in an apartment (two bedroom unit), good size, all facilities as described.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Clean room shame about the bed

Posted Oct 26, 2014
A very clean room, soft towels, loo paper, fresh linen on bed. However, not enough coffee, sugar & milk provided and more importantly suffered sore back from too soft springy bed. To end on a positive, enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

basic motel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: OK for basics
Cons: Beds too hard, very uncomfortable.
Location: bit far from centre of town, not walking distance
bit noisy as next to main road. Not walking distance to town, need a car. Bit overpriced for condition & where it's sited, needs a bit of upgrading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Managers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in posting a review of your stay at our motel recently. We appreciate all feedback. We are surprised that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay as our site states we are not in the city centre and a breakfast was included with your booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Basic Old Fashioned Hospitality

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It has no pretensions, but does what it sets out to do, very well.
Location: Located in 'suburban' Bendigo, its a good base for exploring the Victorian goldfields and the wine-growing region around Avoca
I booked a one-night stopover here on a Victorian country road trip. Found it to be a classic Australian courtyard motel, a couple of kilometres out of the centre of town. Had a spacious room, with a comfortable bed, a shower with plenty of hot water and a generously sized desk/table on one wall, perfect for doing my paperwork for the day (and the free Wi-fi connection was easy, quick and stable). The motel offered a limited room service menu for dinner, and my host was also happy to recommend a couple of eateries in walking distance, but I opted to drive into town to try my luck there. My room service continental breakfast arrived exactly at the appointed time. This is no five-star hotel, but it served my needs perfectly, and I'll happily go there again if I'm working in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Managers, Hotel Management
Thank you Sarah for your honest and kind words. We appreciate all our guests taking time to complete a review of their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back should you need to visit Bendigo in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Managers Chris and Mick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in completing a review of your stay within our motel complex. We are pleased that you found everything to be satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frequent travellerfrom Victoria

Great service

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm friendly greeting on arrival, quick & simple registration, quiet location. While being central to what I needed. All amenities were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Managers Chris and Mick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in posting a review of your recent stay at our motel. We are very pleased that you were comfortable and happy with your stay. We hope that we may be able to welcome you back should you need to visit Bendigo in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marsfrom Melbourne

Good hotel for business travellers on highway

Posted May 30, 2014
Friendly staff and clean room was more than i expected for the price, pleasantly surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Managers, Hotel Management
Dear Mars, Thank you for your review of our motel. We are pleased that you were pleasantly surprised with your room. We look forward to welcoming you on a return journey to Bendigo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tommyfrom Melbourne

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had four nights at Homestead. Our first room was close to the highway, and my wife had trouble sleeping. The manager was very helpful, and we had our room moved to the back of the motel, and sleep was a lot easier. The fact that we enjoyed our stay there as much as we did was mainly down to the very friendly staff, from the office to the cleaners, who could not do enough for us. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the location half way between two good shopping centres, and close to a fine walking track by the Bendigo Creek. We would happily stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Managers Chris and Mick, Hotel Management
Thank you Tommy for your review and comments on your stay at our motel recently. We are pleased that you were happy and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you on a return to Bendigo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annefrom Geelong

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recently renovated motel, which was very comfortable and clean. The managers were very pleasant people
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Managers Chris and Mick, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for your review of our motel. We are happy that you found your room comfortable and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back should you need to visit Bendigo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sbaxt2from Melbourne

Good clean Motel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good clean reasonably priced motel. I will be returning to stay there again in the near future. Chris the manager is friendly, efficient and helpful. Overall a good choice and place to stay in Bendigo
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Managers Chris and Mick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and time taken in doing so. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are pleased that you were comfortable in your room. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bendigo.