Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Arguments

Posted Apr 18, 2015
People pulling up blasting music at 1 A.M. Arguments and fighting at 3 A.M. Another loud argument at 7 A.M.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
As soon as I checked in, the staff started to add additional fees. He was very cold on his tone. I left emideitly. We will never go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Never received a wake up call, or more pillows at my request !!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom durham, n.c

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: The colors
Location: The location turned out to be fine. It was close to the funeral home and my brother's home.
I was in Goldsboro for a funeral and was only going to stay one night so the accommodations were not that important. The biggest problem I had was finding it. I could not enter the address into the GPS system so had to depend on someone else. I never did see the bypass coming into Goldsboro from Durham, N.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rayfrom Kernersville NC

great

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It actually *is* America's best value

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unless you need a lot of space, you couldn't do better for $44. The room appeared to be recently remodeled with attractive furnishings. This remodel includes the bathroom, which had new tile, sink/fixtures and tub surround. Plenty of clean towels, and as many more as I needed. What's more, my single queen bed came with three pretty decent pillows. Usually, in a lower-cost motel you get two horrible prison pillows. Somehow, three pillows increased the emotional comfort level while helping me configure the bed for better sleeping. Not sure if all America's Best Value Inns are in this good of shape. But this one's great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexisfrom laurinburg

good stay for good price

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient Location To Where We Needed To Be And To Local Restaurants. Rooms Were Clean, Service Good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Veefrom Goldsboro, NC

I love this hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here ALL of the time. It's cozy and very convenient. The staff is always super friendly, fast, and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by aprilfrom bailey

weekend get away

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice quiet stay. That was our second time there. We enjoyed it