Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

nice close to shopping areas

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: it was clean
Cons: the noise level
Location: location was fine
no problem easy check-in and would have been nice to have a little area for the continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Mary from Goldsboro, NC

Nasty smell

Posted Jul 9, 2013
When we got to the hotel after 2hrs of reserving online. The hotel said that they didnt have my reservation even after I gave them my confirmation number. After about 20+ minutes of trying to check in they all of the sudden found it. :/. When we walked in the room a STRONG smell of cigarette was very present even the covers smelled bad!!! ughhh terrible experience will never stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from wilson nc

great for the money

Posted Sep 25, 2011
I had to pay threw a safety glass at 3pm....smh the hotel called my room saying I didn't pay when I paid online & I had the confirmation number...smh overall for the money it was a nice hotel..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Totally Dissatisfied

Posted Nov 3, 2010
Upon my arrival I was greeted by a stranger asking for money. Secondly the area the hotel is in was rather seedy. It seems to me that this hotel should be in the rent by the hour category. I am glad I did not bring my 11 year old daughter with me on this trip. I was in the area for a bike and car show in the area. I was so disappointed that I checked out shortly after checking in once I found another hotel to stay in. In my opinion this hotel should not even be rated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, Ohio

Clean but small.

Posted Aug 11, 2010
The room was clean, but small. one king bed would have fit better and been as convenient. We heard road noises and car doors all night. The noise would have been unavoidable since the closeness of the highway. Had we parked just outside our door, we may have heard fewer other doors. We would like the air conditioner to have more settings for comfort. Still and all the room was clean and you could see there had been some upgrades. For the money we were satisfied. Other upgrades may include more outside wall insulation and heavier doors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Good for the $$$

Posted Jun 15, 2010
Most inexpensive hotel in Goldsboro. Had to have anonymity during stay and hotel was very cooperative with my requests. Night clerk was extremely helpful, polite, and conversational. Day clerk was not quite so conversational, but was helpful. Towels did seem to be rationed. Ask for additional towels, and they would only give me one. Hotel is old, lacks some of the ambiance and charm of a more expensive and newer hotel, but is worth the inexpensive price. Location was convenient to all I needed to accomplish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

would stay again

Posted Apr 27, 2010
Room was nice needed to ask housekeeper for towels as when she cleaned room took towels and never left new ones. Overall alright for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from VA

Best hotel in goldsboro with low price.

Posted Nov 13, 2009
Economy is very bad but I find cheaper rate at goldsboro,and it was wonderful stay at Americas Best Value Inn goldsboro,nc.It's really a good experience with cheap rate.I am a frequently stay at this hotel and everytime i see new things.this hotel is keep improving like bedding,remodel bathroom,microwave,refrigerator,high speed wireless internet works osum.I would recomened to people stay at this hotel with cheap rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denham Springs, LA

Goldsboro visit

Posted Jan 9, 2008
The room was awful. The smell of mold and mildew was so strong, we had to go buy candles to be able to stay in the room. The pillows were so small and flat we asked the hotel clerk for an extra. They said they could not give us additional pillows. We could not get enough towels either. One large towel per day for two people is not sufficient. The tub leaked all night and there was a constand puddle behind the toilet. The floors were never swept or vacuummed the four days were were there. We went to Goldsboro to see our son before he left for Afganistan. The hotel would not allow us guests in our room after 10:00 p.m. I think an exception could have been made for our limited time with our child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2006
This was the chipest hotel we found in the area, however, it did exceed our expectation. The service was great, check-inn/check-out were fast. Though we didn't expect, the wireless internet was available and we received strong signals in our room. Also, the fridge and microwave in the room was a bonus. This hotel is located right on US 70 business and has very easy access as well. We would recomend this place to anyone who wants to save money and just needs a place to sleep.