Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clover

Smithfield

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean, well appointed, and comfortable.
Location: Lots of convenient restaurants and shopping close by.
Excellent hotel for the money! The young lady who checked me in was very pleasant, as was the gentleman upon my departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Gaffney SC

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Drew from Pittsburgh

Nice

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfy, great staff...construction around the area made it interesting to get to, but overall a very nice stay at a very nice price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Tampa

Surprisingly OK

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I normally do not stay at Comfort Inn hotels, but all the other hotels were full along the interstate. I booked this out of default. However, the room was clean, comfortable, and the staff were friendly. I was not unhappy with the stay. Personally, I would not book here again just because I do not like the chain, but I have no complaints with this particular location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Kingston ont

Hotel was located close to the I-95.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: friendly staff and very clean.
Location: Location was great for us we were just staying 1 night,the restaurants were close which was nice when your arriving around supper time.
We stayed going down to florida and coming back very friendly staff good breakfast and clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by don from va

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay the staff was friendly and helpful. Also the location is surrounded by many attractions to keep you busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from delaware

Great I-95 location

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
As expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cliff from Mississippi

Nice experience

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the hotel to be very nice and my room was clean. Not a lot to say about their breakfast but it is free and it wasn't that bad. Located very close to several restaurants and other businesses. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Clover

Smithfield Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Convenient to the interstate. Good room for the money.
Cons: Though my room was smoke free, the elevator smelled like an ashtray. The elevator needs to have a "No Smoking" sign in it.
Very nice hotel for the money! Upon check-in, the staff was efficient, quite pleasant, and helpful with recommending eating essblishments.