Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The hotel was okay but not GREAT.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: N/A
Location: There was a lot of shopping centers which was great and a few historical sites to visit.
I didn't receive the request I asked for, the amenities were not what was listed on the website, the staff was was not very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

My stay at days inn goldsboro

Posted Jul 11, 2014
When we got there they didn't have the reservation so we had to call Expedia to get it straightened out after that when we did get in the room it was just a little dated but over all it was ok just had those two things I didn't care for so I hope this helps
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Momdeville from Fay,nc

Poor rooms

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were dirty,laundry facilities were broken,pool closed.unfriendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced but needs updates now

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 4 nights while visiting my grandson in Air Force. The staff was very cordial and the room was very clean. I was offered towels daily by the cleaning staff and the location of my room was very quiet. It's not far from the Air Force base, but the faucet on shower broke on the third day and I ran out of hot water on the fourth day. Overall it's not a bad place to stay for the price you pay. It just needs some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B Sembly from Dover Delaware

Location/convience

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed 3 days and on last night of my stay, I returned to the room expecting a clean fresh room, I did not recieve service: bed wasn't made,no clean towels. Room was in condition I left it, plus the bathroom floor was full of water. I left the room early enough so the cleaning people could come in and service it. I have been back home in DE for 3 days and have attempted to contact management for a possible partial credit for one day and management has not returned my calls. So there you have it. i will not stay again at this hotel and will not recommend any friends/family to stay there...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Yvette from St.Mary's County MD

No Microwave

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was we expected it would be for the price. Had to ask for a microwave which was delivered the next day. Staff was very nice and helpful. Location was close to where we had to be rooms needed updating bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hsm

!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing worked !!! I guess cheap is cheap !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L Green from Washington, DC

NEVER AGAIN

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me start by saying that they never have to worry about seeing me or anyone I know there ever again. Okay, I checked in, the 1st room smelled of a million cigarettes. I called the front desk and explained the situation...the young lady asked if I wanted to cancel the reservation or take another room, I asked for another room. Well, the second room was okay, so me and my company prepared ourselves for a family gathering (I traveled from DC to NC), we took a shower and dressed...left for the gathering, had a good time....return to the room only to find that someone was in the room. YES, the room had been re-rented!! I really can't go into everything, but the young man at the front desk was great...I received yet ANOTHER room. This room was not acceptable but I was sleepy and I was leaving first thing in the morning, so I stayed. I could not sleep under the covers so I got up and asked the front desk guy if he could get me some blankets and he did. I used the towels to lay on and the blankets for my cover.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Oregon

Not family friendly

Posted Apr 30, 2014
While the staff was friendly, the accommodations were VERY out of date and in disrepair. The room appeared to be clean but everything seemed to have a film over it. The carpet and comforter was sticky in several spots. The clientele appeared to be less than family friendly. This was not a place that I (a young mother and daughter) felt at all safe. We checked out after an hour and counted our losses and found a new safe hotel.