Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The hotel was okay but not GREAT.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: N/A
Location: There was a lot of shopping centers which was great and a few historical sites to visit.
I didn't receive the request I asked for, the amenities were not what was listed on the website, the staff was was not very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

My stay at days inn goldsboro

Posted Jul 11, 2014
When we got there they didn't have the reservation so we had to call Expedia to get it straightened out after that when we did get in the room it was just a little dated but over all it was ok just had those two things I didn't care for so I hope this helps
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hsm

!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing worked !!! I guess cheap is cheap !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L Green from Washington, DC

NEVER AGAIN

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me start by saying that they never have to worry about seeing me or anyone I know there ever again. Okay, I checked in, the 1st room smelled of a million cigarettes. I called the front desk and explained the situation...the young lady asked if I wanted to cancel the reservation or take another room, I asked for another room. Well, the second room was okay, so me and my company prepared ourselves for a family gathering (I traveled from DC to NC), we took a shower and dressed...left for the gathering, had a good time....return to the room only to find that someone was in the room. YES, the room had been re-rented!! I really can't go into everything, but the young man at the front desk was great...I received yet ANOTHER room. This room was not acceptable but I was sleepy and I was leaving first thing in the morning, so I stayed. I could not sleep under the covers so I got up and asked the front desk guy if he could get me some blankets and he did. I used the towels to lay on and the blankets for my cover.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Oregon

Not family friendly

Posted Apr 30, 2014
While the staff was friendly, the accommodations were VERY out of date and in disrepair. The room appeared to be clean but everything seemed to have a film over it. The carpet and comforter was sticky in several spots. The clientele appeared to be less than family friendly. This was not a place that I (a young mother and daughter) felt at all safe. We checked out after an hour and counted our losses and found a new safe hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wayne Baker from Hahira,GA

Visi with Family

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our only complaint was the ac/heat unit was extremely loud, taking some getting use to before a good nights rest could be achieved and it had what look like bread crums inside the outlet vent. We were greeted by a happy, friendly and helpful desk clerk I believe his name was Louis and he should be commended for his professionalism.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com