Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberfrom Goldsboro, NC

Will Not Be Staying Here Again

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was giving a smoking room and before I even opened the door, you could smell the cigarette smoke. inside the room was smoky, that I believed someone had just put out a carton of cigarettes. The guest service did not want to change my room although I booked a smoke-free because I was traveling with kids. Finally I was given another room and the room didn't really smell any better. The sheets and comforter smelled like mild-dew, I tossed and turned all night. The bath tub was stopped up so we just had to deal with beings that it was "no other rooms available" so I was told. The continental breakfast was out of everything but Raisin Brain cereal and toast. This was by far one of the worse stays at any Days Inn and I will not be returning
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

The hotel was okay but not GREAT.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: N/A
Location: There was a lot of shopping centers which was great and a few historical sites to visit.
I didn't receive the request I asked for, the amenities were not what was listed on the website, the staff was was not very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nc

My stay at days inn goldsboro

Posted Jul 11, 2014
When we got there they didn't have the reservation so we had to call Expedia to get it straightened out after that when we did get in the room it was just a little dated but over all it was ok just had those two things I didn't care for so I hope this helps
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by jesuseekerfrom Goldsboro

The Hotel was fine/ your service is not good

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
You did not give me an option of a room with or without smoking, so we ended up with a smoking room that did not smell great. The staffs service was great but, they notified us that we paid a lot MORE than what they normally charge a night and the toilet did not work in the hotel. And goldsboro def needs more hotels and nicer hotel options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Momdevillefrom Fay,nc

Poor rooms

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were dirty,laundry facilities were broken,pool closed.unfriendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced but needs updates now

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 4 nights while visiting my grandson in Air Force. The staff was very cordial and the room was very clean. I was offered towels daily by the cleaning staff and the location of my room was very quiet. It's not far from the Air Force base, but the faucet on shower broke on the third day and I ran out of hot water on the fourth day. Overall it's not a bad place to stay for the price you pay. It just needs some updating.