Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Oregon

Not family friendly

Posted Apr 30, 2014
While the staff was friendly, the accommodations were VERY out of date and in disrepair. The room appeared to be clean but everything seemed to have a film over it. The carpet and comforter was sticky in several spots. The clientele appeared to be less than family friendly. This was not a place that I (a young mother and daughter) felt at all safe. We checked out after an hour and counted our losses and found a new safe hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from mt. airy

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed 1 night. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed in the front section, which was a mistake, at my husbands request. I didn't sleep well because of the constant highway traffic . Other than that, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MVP from Goldsboro, NC

Great stay for price

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk clerk was friendly and appeasing. He said the king bed rooms are nicer with flat tv, space, etc. I reserved smoking but he was willing to change to non-smoking if smell was unsatisfactory. It smelled fine. Room of was pretty nice, especially considering price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Brooklyn

Not happy

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel thinking because I thought "Days Inn" would be a halfway decent hotel. I was wrong. I showed up to check in and had to talk thru bullet proof glass because it was "late" 10 pm. The room was clean but OMG the bathroom. The shower faucet was rusty. I mean like VERY rusty. The tub had been updated at some point, but the coating was wearing off. There was wallpaper peeling everywhere. There where holes in the wall and they patched them. Very ghetto. Never was told about "breakfast" still don't know if there was one. We chose to eat elsewhere. I have stayed in 20 hotels in the past two years. This was the second worst. Red roof inn has that title
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by damon from mebane

bathroom

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tile ok bathroom needs to be done over
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ladson,South Carolina

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good was very happy about the quality of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Curtis from Burtonsville

difficult to find

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room was what i expected except my key stop working every day....that was a little frustrating....overall i had a good stay at Days Inn....thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro US 70 hwy

not to far from my relatives

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was really impressed especially when I arrived at 2:30 am and the receptionist was waiting for me! She knew who I was before I can tell her my name! Very impressed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Though the check in process was seamless, I did have issues within my room. After having traveled for the day, my family and I would have liked to unwind by taking a shower on the Friday evening; however, there were not enough towels in my room to accommodate us. I made multiple requests to the front desk get more which were not answered in a timely fashion. Thus I solved my own issue by going to the store and purchasing towels to bathe. Not to mention the tile in the bathroom was separating from the wall and appeared to have mold in multiple spots. The next day, we were awakened at 7:30 for maid service and still did not receive any towel from the hotel until the late morning. When we went to the pool there were also no towels available. Though the staff was pleasant, the accommodations were not.