Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel was good for the price. The location is terrible. It was very difficult to find. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by DI, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the location. We will be waiting for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoneville, NC

Nice, clean, & quiet hotel for business or travel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Upon arrival the check in clerk was very nice! She had our payment info all ready for us, check in was less than 2 mins!! Our room smelled very clean & was very comfortable! The staff was excellent, Sam the night desk clerk, Manager was very kind & had milk for my toddler. The cleaning staff was very nice and helped us with a clogged toilet instantly! Breakfast was very good and we loved the 24 hour svc of coffee and juices :-) The pool was older, but was very clean! NO BUGS WHATSOEVER in the hotel that we saw :-) We are going back in 3 wks and will be staying here again for 4 nights due to business and we are looking forward to our next stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by DI, Hotel Management
Great review from you. Thank you. Please come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good passing through town Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the freeway.
Cons: none
Location: Not much to do, no restaurants nearby.
Very clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Breakfast was really good. We did find a very nice winery in the area called Hinnante in a nearby town called Pine Level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Clayton, NC

Days Inn - Selma- a nice surprise!

Posted May 27, 2014
My fiancee and I were very surprised with our stay. The staff was very courteous and the room & facilities were very nice & clean. The bed was a gem (she wanted to steal it, lol!), but the only letdown was the free breakfast, it was rather minimal. Nonetheless, we recommend Days Inn in Selma, NC, it was a bargain for sure!
3 out of 5
by Debbie from Virginia

Stopover Close to I-95

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Stayed here to break up the trip from Florida to Virginia. Room was very dated. Carpet smelled. Refrigerator was leaking water in the carpet. Overall, the hotel was definitely in need of a makeover.
2 out of 5
by Donna from North Carolina

Close to Outlets, but not what I expected

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The location was close to the outlets, but other than this there was nothing I liked.
Cons: Everything needs improvement. There was a large hole in the ceiling in the hallway. It was rather gross!
Location: Shopping outlets are nearby.
I would not recommend this hotel for several reasons. First the hotel is rather run down. We could not enter our room via the main building, but had to enter an outside stairwell. The stairwell had a terrible odor and the hallways were very hot. The sink stopper did not work and the tub faucet dripped all night. After alerting hotel management, it was not fixed. However, they did offer to move us to another room after the second complaint. My advice is to spend a little more and get a nicer hotel. I will never stay at this Days Inn again.
3 out of 5
by Nicole from Germany

Check your microwave

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Check your microwave, the guests before me left breakfast in the microwave, maid must have missed it :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful and dirty!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Upon check-in, our room had dirty and used towels thrown in the closet area and the floors looked like they had not been vacuumed in weeks! There was no hot water in our shower -- in fact when turned up as high ad it would go, it still felt like tap water! There was mild growing on the shower and ceiling too! One area of the room looked like there were toe nail clippings and when we asked for another room, We were told there were no other rooms available, which didn't make sense when the parking lot was empty! I will never stay at a days inn again after this horrible experience.the pictures online are clearly old and deceitful! GROSS, NASTY & RUN DOWN!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from north carolina

Would stay again.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Not a bad hotel but have seen better. Would of been nice if it had an hdtv. Breakfast was okay but what can you expect from a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Fl and NJ

Good for a quick stop driving from Florida.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice breakfast, free wi-fi.
Room was clean and the breakfast was good. Desk clerk was very nice. However, the hotel is old and rundown. The bathroom was so small that I had to move my feet out of the way in order to close it. It is a convenient place to stop coming from Florida- easy off Rt. 95 and lots of choices for fast food and gas.