Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Idea

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The tv was on when we got to our room, there was somebody else's room key on the tv, tube of toothpaste had been left on the counter, and the bathroom door was locked, overall bad experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

In the sticks

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Located next to an empty gas station, across from J&R Cigars. It stands alone with all the modern hotel/motels on the w/s of I95. Hallways smelled of Cat. Rooms smelled musty, tiny bathroom, rough sheets old fashioned room. Only thing that was modern was the flat screen TV, but that was staticky. Worst experience at a Days Inn I ever had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely Pet Friendly

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: It was a place to sleep.
Cons: Staff needs to make sure the room/floor is customer ready. Take more care of the motel, PERIOD!!!
If I had not already paid for my room I would have walked out after immediately after entering. The smell of an animal (dog) was very prevalent!!! Then I went to my room and it was VERY warm. The air condition was not on and we were on the second floor and the a/c was not on there either. It took a while to get comfortable in the room because it was so warm. We were hoping the next morning the smell would be gone from the entrance way, which is next to the dining area for breakfast, it was NOT! The steps to the second floor was dirty. I was very disappointed in DAYS INN!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop-over

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Decent hotel for the price paid. Good for a quick stop-over. Good size room and amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We have stayed here twice when shopping at the nearby outlets. It is an acceptable place to stay for the price, especially for just an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelby, NC

hotel was close to my conference

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and efficient. Wi Fi worked well and no password was needed.
Cons: Check humidity and A/C. Be sure amenities such as the fitness room are operational. Water pressure for a bath could be better.
Location: I was there for business, but I did go to the Ava Gardner Museum in nearby Smithfield and that was very enjoyable.
Overall, it was not terrible, but the carpet felt moist which may have been due to humid weather conditions or the A/C unit or both. I had to have my room key re-coded, but a hotel staff member was very helpful in dong this and also she accompanied me to my room to see if I was using the key properly which was nice. The water pressure in the bathtub was not great, but okay. The fitness room was being used as a storage room and was unavailable for guest use, and that was one of the reasons I chose the hotel so that was disappointing. My complaints are minor, and my stay was comfortable, but not excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel was good for the price. The location is terrible. It was very difficult to find. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by DI, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the location. We will be waiting for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoneville, NC

Nice, clean, & quiet hotel for business or travel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Upon arrival the check in clerk was very nice! She had our payment info all ready for us, check in was less than 2 mins!! Our room smelled very clean & was very comfortable! The staff was excellent, Sam the night desk clerk, Manager was very kind & had milk for my toddler. The cleaning staff was very nice and helped us with a clogged toilet instantly! Breakfast was very good and we loved the 24 hour svc of coffee and juices :-) The pool was older, but was very clean! NO BUGS WHATSOEVER in the hotel that we saw :-) We are going back in 3 wks and will be staying here again for 4 nights due to business and we are looking forward to our next stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by DI, Hotel Management
Great review from you. Thank you. Please come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ArminH from Tampa

Convenient Location Near I-95 - Safe & Clean

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean, comfy and service was very good. The hot breakfast was much more than what I expected. This is a hotel since the rooms open inside and has all the amenities of a hotel. My only issue was finding it the first time since the GPS took us to the wrong place. Rt 70A is just off the exit but the GPS took us into the city by mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good passing through town Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the freeway.
Cons: none
Location: Not much to do, no restaurants nearby.
Very clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Breakfast was really good. We did find a very nice winery in the area called Hinnante in a nearby town called Pine Level.