Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Stafford, VA

Very Nice Hotel for travelers on Interstate 95

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: The Staff, room decor and the overall facility's cleanliness
Location: There are ample restaurants and shopping facilities in the immediate area. However during the week the restaurants close fairly early.
We choose Sleep Inn in Smithfield, NC based on the ratings of other travelers. Previous travelers were absolutely correct in rating this Hotel with high marks. Arriving late for our reservations, we were greeted by a friendly and gracious front desk hostess; the room was immaculate and nicely decorated. Although late, we were given several suggestions for local dining. Great night’s sleep, quick breakfast and we were gone. I highly recommend the Smithfield, NC Sleep Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Very Nice Hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mark from albany

one night stay

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sleep inn was very close to 1-95. The room was spotless, not even a stray hair to be found in the bathroom. Beds were comfortable and hotel was very quite. Will stay here again on my way back north
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from NY

EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: ONCE AGAIN, EXCELLENT
Location: FOOD, SHOPPING
BREAKFAST, THE EMPLOYEES, CLEAN, EVERYTHING EXCELLENT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pa Pop from Gburg

95 layover

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was newer which is good. Breakfast was better than most. Only issues were the access roads are still being worked on and getting there off 95 at night was challenging. Seemed they had just replaced all the carpet which was nice but still had the glue smell a bit. Still over all a good room at a good rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob Robinson from Vero Beach,FL

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great. Comfortable room. Nice breakfast, easy off and on Rte 95.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Dumfries, VA

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful except for all of the construction around the hotel. We arrived at night in the rain. It was very dark and hard to find our way. The place itself was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FREQUENT TRAVEL from CALGARY, CANADA

NEWLY RENOVATED

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Walking distance to outlet mall
This is a fantastic hotel. The staff were professional and friendly. The hotel renovation is amazing - feels like a 4* - beautiful light green and off white colour scheme. Loved it. Walking distance to the outlet malls.