Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Menifee

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
We were there with a large group. The hotel did everything they could to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seung Jin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Adequate parking. Nice neighborhood.
Cons: Staff should control admittance to hotel during a fire alarm.
Location: Close to UCSB
At $329 I was expecting a much better hotel then I found.. The room was mediocre, the duvets were old and lumpy, the bath towels were small and rough. The room air conditioner was very loud. The free breakfast was what I expected of a Holiday Inn. The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and there were no staff stationed at the various entrances to prevent guests from returning to the hotel before the fire department had finished checking. At this price I would not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Goleta Hampton Inn -- Good! Neighhborhood? -- ok.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay in Goleta -- Its not located in the best area but everything was fine inside. The complimentary breakfast even included sausages and eggs. Coffee was said to be available 24/7. Large sparkly exercise room. Service people were friendly - although a bit Goleta-ish... Good place overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel experience with competitive price

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The overall experience at the Santa Barbara Hampton Inn was good to great. The price was competitive compared to comparable hotels in Santa Barbara. The location was fair compared to most of our interest in Santa Barbara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel, kind of odd location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I was in town for a wedding for one night and hotels in downtown SB are crazy expensive. I got a great deal on the room at the Hampton Inn. Nice hotel, although I only saw the lobby and my room, so I am not sure what else is there - no idea if there is a pool or anything. Front desk staff was friendly, lobby is clean and inviting. The location is a little strange - in a not super amazing stretch of Goleta, but it totally served my purposes and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorifrom Pleasanton

Nice with 1 exception

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfort of room was good with the exception of the foldout couch. This was not acceptable resulting in our child having to sleep with us in a queen bed.