Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amber from DeRidder, LA

Decent place for cheap price

Posted May 26, 2014
We got our money's worth I guess. It wasn't the nicest place but it wasn't terrible. We waited until the last minute to book a room for a 3 day festival so they only had a smoking room but it seemed they were in the process of remodeling so maybe it will be even nicer later.
2 out of 5
by Travis from New York, NY, USA

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 4, 2013
I travel a lot for business and this hotel was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. Especially considering the price and location; a price point about 50% lower would have been much more fitting. The room had a very damp odor in it, almost as if it had flooded recently. The bed only had very small square pillows, rather than the standard size bed pillows, which I found odd. Needless to say they were not comfortable or luxurious. I also found that cigarette smoke came into the room through the air ducts, presumably from adjacent rooms where smoking is allowed.
3 out of 5
by Bob

room cleaning and housekeeping

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Very little
Cons: Everything
Location: Great location for where I needed to be
Room was not clean nor properly supplied . A very short roll of tissue paper was left in room . Ask maid for a roll (one roll ) her comment was she didn't have any . Ask her if i needed to go purchase some and she said I guess so . Door lock was defective . Same was reported to desk . No attempt was made to repair . DEsk clerks were very nice people . Even after complaints the manager never made any attempt to rectify the problems . If this is typical Best Western hospitality I will find other accomadations .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lainie from Lake Charles, LA, USA

It's ok

Posted Feb 16, 2013
The door knob was hanging limp, so we told the girl at the front desk, who was aware of this & told us we need to lift the handle up & pull & it would work, which it did.... All they had was a smoking room & it smelled dreadful but the room was furnished nice & was clean. The toilet was wobbly but overall for the price it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel trucks drivers

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Small parking and big trucks blocking access, shirtless people walking everywhere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"maybe later"

Posted Nov 14, 2011
This hotel is currently being renovated. The workers started banging on the roof at 7:30am(no kidding) and room service starting beating on door at 8:00 am...ALL on a Saturday morning. Parking was inadequate. But, front desk employees were very helpful and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Dirty sheets and smoky room!

Posted Apr 24, 2011
I knew from the start this was a bad choice: As soon as we there (fairly late) we had to go to the office and request CLEAN SHEETS! The sheets were visibly dirty. Ugh! The room was musty; cigarette smoke came through the bathroom vent the whole time we were there. It smelled like someone was smoking right in our room. The hair dryer didn't work... I could go on and on... There are other choices in the area; choose one of those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pennie from Woodworth, LA

Nice traveling hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2009
Hotel was fine for our 1 night stay - in close proximity to shopping, the interstate & the airport. The continental breakfast exceeded our expectations. The only downside was due to the fact the hotel was full - majority of guests were construction workers for the nearby worksite...which caused a parking problem. I was traveling with 2 small children & having to walk nearly all the way around the hotel to our room was hectic & burdensome. There should be more parking spaces, or rather, designated spaces for each hotel room.