Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, thin walls

Posted Feb 18, 2015
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights. The walls are very thin. So thin we could hear our neighbors sneeze and flush the toilet! Both nights we could hear the people above us walking back and forth. On the second night, we opened the microwave to find old food from the people before us that smelled horrible! This means that house keeping had cleaned the room at least twice and hadn't bothered to check the microwave. We contacted the front desk and they let us know that they would check on it AFTER we checked out! We were very dissatisfied. Will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Keep it in "New condition" for all other guests.
Location: Gonzales, LA. Easy access to I-10.
Excellent hotel. Very accommodating. New facility and new is always good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

Lady Bug infestation

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Great staff, location is wonderful and rooms are very spacious.
Cons: Forewarning about lady bugs. We would have stayed regardless.
Location: Awesome access to I-10, Tanger Mall and other shopping.
Every thing was exceptional except there was a lady bug infestation in our room and in the hallway. Management apologized and said this happens every year and offered another room but it too had lady bugs. Since it was very late, we just got rid of about 20-25 and went to bed. Will definitely stay there again...lady bugs and all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Review

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Large room, good bed, clean
Cons: Breakfast was ok but not great
A surprisingly nice hotel for this category of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregoryfrom Raleigh NC

Clean new hotel with excellent service

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed four nights on a business trip. New and clean, excellent service, good breakfast. Walking distance to Cabela's and a great seafood restaurant (Don's).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jennings, la

Very nice!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very updated, clean room! Breakfast was great! Perfect location right across from the Tanger Outlets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by toniefrom bourg

business

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always stay here. Love the hotel staff, and me being a female I am very comfortable there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristel Deesefrom Lafayette, LA

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our overall stay was pretty good. There were only two things I can say that irritated us. First of all, we were on the second floor of the building, and the people who stayed above us had children in the room. We were woken up several times during the night because of them running back and forth. We maybe had about 3 solid non interrupted hours of sleep. At about 6:30 in the morning, we went ahead and packed because we couldn't sleep. Those walls are just really thin in the hotel I guess! The other problem we had was finding a place to park. When got back from going out to eat, the parking lot was full. My husband drives a Hummer H1, and we would have liked to have parked it in a safe area overnight, instead we had to park in an area where there were no lights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the room was nice but the bed was extremly uncomfortable due to its hardness. I would hear a great deal of coming and going throughout the day as the doors are very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rene Verret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com