Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Quite pleasant

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We stayed for 4 days and had an amazing time and the staff was so nice! The only issue we had was our water was not running clear in the bath tub, we called the front desk and right away they offered us a new room. Over all we had no major complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melanie from Houston TX

Convenient for business travel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the consistency of a Hampton Inn. I travel for my job in the energy industry, and sometimes it takes me off the beaten path. I have to go to some very small towns, but I prefer to stay in a Hampton Inn because I know what I'm getting at every location. The breakfast is key too, as a lot of these small towns don't have much in the way of restaurants. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the free parking at this location is well lit. My only issue during this stay was spotty tv reception, but that could have been a cable company problem and not an issue the hotel could resolve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tori from Kansas City

satisfied overall

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend recently, and we were satisfied with our stay overall. This was our first visit to Baton Rouge, and we liked being near the outlet mall and Mike Anderson's (Cajun style seafood restaurant). The hotel was modern and updated and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. The hotel was in a convenient location, with easy access to the highway. On the negative side, the beds were really uncomfortable. My husband awoke with a sore back after the first night. We asked to change rooms in hopes of better luck in one of the king size beds. Unfortunately, the mattress/boxspring was no better in the second room. To add insult to injury, the staff that helped us change rooms did not put the change into their system correctly. Thus, when the cleaning crew noticed the "Do not Disturb" sign on our door (a room they expected to be unoccupied), we ended up receiving a call from the front desk. The individual who called was lacking in customer service skills to say the least. We would still recommend the hotel, they just need to invest in higher quality beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lack of parking but there were two weddings it seems
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny from Monroe,La

Awesome Experience

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a beautiful hotel with a great staff..Will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cold pool

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I booked this room for the indoor pool and it was cold. Guy at front desk said he did not know how to work the heater to turn up. This was very disappointing to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rae Rae from Opelousas, La

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Wish it was a little longer. Only complaint is that they may want to invest in another waffle maker. Employees were very nice
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lance from Louisiana

Double billed

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked with hotels.com and the hotel charged me again when I checked out. I caught it when I got home and had to call three times to get the credit. Still waiting on the credit. I don't know if I should not use hotels.com anymore and just book with the hotel or get detailed receipts signed by management when I check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marion from seaford,de

Nice and clean

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff even late at night. Nice hot breakfast and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com