Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Gonzales, LA

Wonderful atmosphere

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Quick check in, nice room, great staff! Pet friendly wasn't too great, only because a dog barked for a while waiting for it's owner. But if I had a pet, I'd appreciate having a pet friendly hotel. The only thing is that maybe non pet owner guests should be on a different floor or further from the animals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Good choice for breakfast. Different varieties including fresh waffles!
Cons: More and better parking.
Location: Gonzales, LA. Things in a Baton Rouge like to old governors mansion, the new capital building in the tower, and the lousiana state museum.
The elevator was a little slow, the gate didn't latch to the pool, and the beds were hard, but it was a nice and clean building, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Niagara Falls Ontario

Very good stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Condition
Stayed two nights while visiting plantations in the area. Very good, newer hotel. Good outlet mall one block away. Not a great selection of restaurant choices in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, price, convenience.
Location: Outlet shopping and it is close to bigger cities such as New Orleans and Baton Rouge.
Hotel was nice and affordable. Our 1st room was not that clean so we brought it to the staff's attention and they gave us another room right away. No questions asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no complaints great stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glen Carroll from Watson, La

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room and price. Thanks for the hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Brentwood, TN

Nice new hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: New, clean and convenient location to interstate
Location: Cabela's , outlet shopping area, many restaurant choices
Room was clean, bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

personal get away

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brand new hotel absolutely loved it!