Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very, very friendly staff and big rooms

Posted Apr 23, 2014
It's a simple place, but you get everything you need and it's close to cvs and other stores. The furniture is not very modern, but it's enough, if you only use the room for sleeping and showering. The staff was very very friendly. They were always nice, helpful and wanted us to feel comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms from NC

safe,clean, and staff friendly

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Felt safe and secure
1 out of 5
by Chuck from Amityville, NY

Check with Expedia customer relations for details.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location to the Naval Power School where we attended my grandson's graduation.
Cons: Day's Inn should not advertise "Pet Friendly" if they are not going to accept pets. This is on every bill board on I 95.
Location: I just used the place to go to Naval base.
If you would call Expedia customer service they will explain why my stay was not enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by MizLiz from Massachusetts

Dirty Bathroom

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the bathroom.
Location: Not sure the location was safe.
The room was large and seemed to be clean except for the bathtub which needed a good scrubbing. The outside of the hotel was dingy and we were not sure we were in a safe area. "Breakfast" was a joke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the outskirts of Charleston

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms were large
Cons: The hotel needs updating
Location: A short driving distance from a mall.
Unable to obtain a hotel in Charleston owing to numerous events going on the weekend we stayed there and we considered ourselves fortunate to find a room at all. All hotels for 30 miles from Charleston were booked. Staff were pleasant but the hotel definitely needs some renovation work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from New Hampshire

Disappointing Room

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have used Days Inn properties many times and been totally satisfied. Needless to say, this was not one of those! The room was a smoking room, which I knew, but the stench of cigarettes was OVER whelming! We called the desk to be told we could not be moved. Then trying to go to sleep, the walls to the room next door were so thin, it was impossible to fall asleep. I am so very disappointed as I really like the Days Inn chain. The service is always outstanding. This time was so-so. The room never got cleaned on Saturday we were there either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price with very kind staff

Posted Mar 6, 2014
I've stayed at this hotel a few times and every time, the staff have been nothing but kind and accomodating. I would recommend this hotel based on the staff alone. The price is also very reasonable and it is close to a grocery store and Walgreen's, which is convenient.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenna-Lee from South Carolina

AWFUL!! I will NEVER stay at Days Inn again!

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It completely sucked! If not for the Ice storm that knocked out our power, we would not have stayed there. Unfortunately, it was the closest "hotel" with ANY vacancy and we needed to stay close due to our animals. Front desk was less than compassionate, to say the LEAST, as well as management. For $78.00/ night, you would think we could at LEAST get clean, unstained bedding and towels! The neighborhood surrounding Days Inn meets every criteria of a "crime-infested ghetto" and apparently rooms are available "by the hour" also. Absolutely DISGUSTING! I will pitch a tent in my yard before returning to ANY Days Inn, but ESPECIALLY the one located in Goose Creek on Redbank Road!