Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire UK

Excellent accomodation

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location very relaxing but within easy reach of Perth City attractions.
We stayed at the Grand View to relax before a long flight back to the UK. We could not have picked a better place. The owner Geoff is so accomodating, nothing was to much trouble. We have travelled all around the world and have to say for hospitality the Grand View can not be beaten. The views from the decking and pool are stunning. We were picked up from the airport by Geoff when we arrived. He then recomended a local resteraunt and dropped us off and picked us up after our meal. This is above and beyond anything I have experienced before. Thank you Geaoff for giving us a very memorable last few days in Australia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Friesland

Grand View heeft een grand view.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Gastvrijheid en behulpzaamheid eigenaar. Uitzicht.
Cons: "Kitchenette" kon wat ruimer.
Location: Ligt kwartier rijden van vliegveld. Op 2 km afstand Italiaans restaurant en lunchroom. Voor de rest moet je naar Perth.
Ligt op een heuvel, prachtig uitzicht over Perth. Comfortabel balkon met hetzelfde uitzicht. Zeer gastvrije eigenaar. Ideaal om bij te komen van vlucht naar Perth of de laatste nacht in Australië.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonyfrom uk

the place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the place to stay near Perth airport. Our host was great and the restaurant he directed us to a mere ten minute walk awAy was spot on too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Balingup

Top class hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Top class hotel great host felt verry much at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

The best B&B in the Hills.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, view about the valley and Perth Quiet nice and modern Like at home
Cons: Don't sell it!
Location: We've booked a diner at Darlington Estate. Pretty close. Just a quick drive and a very good French bakery is there also plus the Swan valley. ;-)
We had a great time there. Everything was perfect. I've read the comments before and everything was better than expected. 5 out of 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmenfrom Sydney

Stunning :)

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank you Geoff for a wonderful stay! He made sure we made our early morning flight the next day, by kindly dropping us to the airport. What a beautiful house he has in a stunning location. & he is just as nice a guy as the area he lives in! Ideal for a relaxing getaway :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George & Nickyfrom Adelaide

Great hills accommodation.

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was perfect for our needs. Kalamundu was walking distance, 3kms. Very clean & tidy with a terrific view of greater Perth. Geoff even dropped us in the city at the end of our stay. We were very happy with our choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perth, Australia Overlook

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Nice and quiet overlooking Perth. Owner took us to airport for early morning flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bjornfrom Oslo

Fantastisk sted og service

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk sted utenfor Perth. Du er avhengig av bil, men det ligger flott til 10 min fra flyplassen. Store fellesrom, terrasse og basseng. Og fantastisk service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam and Benfrom UK

What a find!

Posted Oct 27, 2013
This B&B was a fantastic find! We we were made to feel so welcome it was like staying with friends. Geoff does a brilliant job to ensure everything you need is available. The view from the balcony is beautiful, looking right over the city and beyond. Our breakfast was delicious and Geoff was flexible to fit around our schedule. We cannot recommend this place enough - whether for a base to explore the area or pre-flight accommodation (the airport is only 20 mins away), this is the ideal option!