Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg Va

Richmond race Weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Loved the decor of the lobby. Everything was very neat and clean
Very friendly and helpful staff, worked with us to allow us to check in so that we wouldn't have to worry coming back late from the race. Very personable made us feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Clean, quiet, pleasant place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Location: Monticello visit a must!
We stayed here 3 nights while visiting family. The room was clean, the staff was pleasant and they have a great visitors center with tons of local information & info on VA. The complimentary VA map in our room actually saved us when Google maps failed badly. We used the map for the whole 10 days we were in VA and Washington DC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern va

Very average

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Suites at higher price just big rooms. Animals apparently allowed. We had one barking next door For a few hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from New Jersey

Quaint hotel in the Charlottesville area

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of facility and friendliness of staff
Cons: Lobby is a bit dated
Location: History buffs will love the location. Easily accessible to Montpelier, Monticello, UVa, Downtown Charlottesville and many historic battlefields.
Our stay here was very nice. The hotel staff were all very pleasant, warm and friendly. Everyone greeted you and were eager to answer any questions. The room was very nicely made up, the 100% smoke free policy was appreciated. The swimming pool, workout area and business center were nice amenities. We definitely received our money's worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
With family living in the area we have stayed at this hotel many times since it opened at this convenient location. We have always had a very pleasant experience in all aspects of our stay. No complaints, will def stay again and will recommend to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Cincinnati

Near University of Virginia and Monticello

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, close to UVa, not expensive
Cons: Just encourage the staff to be more engaging with the guests.
Location: East of Charlottesville and just off I-64. Very convenient to highway. Go to C-ville, UVa, Monticello.
Stayed there for my son's graduation. It is about 20 minutes to UVa, so not far, but the hotel is newer, cleaner and cheaper than comparable hotels in Charlottesville. The staff is not out-going, but pleasant. The area and the hotel was quiet. I would go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginnie from Virginia

Stayed for UVA finals weekend

Posted May 19, 2014
Great hotel, easy drive to UVA for finals weekend. Staff, room and comp breakfast was top-notch. Beds were not most comfortable but the cleanliness of the room made up for it. Pool was OK; a little chilly. I think it had been overly-treated or treated without alerting guests of treatment time. Still, staff was friendly, helpful and overall provided a pleasant experience. Family-friendly and rooms were well sound-proofed. Last thought - Expedia did not alert me that I would be charged in advance for my stay since it was a special weekend (graduation). Staff was helpful when I called to check on this though. I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Exceeded my expectations - room was very clean. Nice place. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Charlottesville VA

Posted Feb 17, 2014
It was a very nice place to stay not in Charlottesville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the stay!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
A little out of the way, and not the easiest to find, but it is worth it.