Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern va

Very average

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Suites at higher price just big rooms. Animals apparently allowed. We had one barking next door For a few hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from New Jersey

Quaint hotel in the Charlottesville area

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of facility and friendliness of staff
Cons: Lobby is a bit dated
Location: History buffs will love the location. Easily accessible to Montpelier, Monticello, UVa, Downtown Charlottesville and many historic battlefields.
Our stay here was very nice. The hotel staff were all very pleasant, warm and friendly. Everyone greeted you and were eager to answer any questions. The room was very nicely made up, the 100% smoke free policy was appreciated. The swimming pool, workout area and business center were nice amenities. We definitely received our money's worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
With family living in the area we have stayed at this hotel many times since it opened at this convenient location. We have always had a very pleasant experience in all aspects of our stay. No complaints, will def stay again and will recommend to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Cincinnati

Near University of Virginia and Monticello

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, close to UVa, not expensive
Cons: Just encourage the staff to be more engaging with the guests.
Location: East of Charlottesville and just off I-64. Very convenient to highway. Go to C-ville, UVa, Monticello.
Stayed there for my son's graduation. It is about 20 minutes to UVa, so not far, but the hotel is newer, cleaner and cheaper than comparable hotels in Charlottesville. The staff is not out-going, but pleasant. The area and the hotel was quiet. I would go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginnie from Virginia

Stayed for UVA finals weekend

Posted May 19, 2014
Great hotel, easy drive to UVA for finals weekend. Staff, room and comp breakfast was top-notch. Beds were not most comfortable but the cleanliness of the room made up for it. Pool was OK; a little chilly. I think it had been overly-treated or treated without alerting guests of treatment time. Still, staff was friendly, helpful and overall provided a pleasant experience. Family-friendly and rooms were well sound-proofed. Last thought - Expedia did not alert me that I would be charged in advance for my stay since it was a special weekend (graduation). Staff was helpful when I called to check on this though. I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Exceeded my expectations - room was very clean. Nice place. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Charlottesville VA

Posted Feb 17, 2014
It was a very nice place to stay not in Charlottesville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the stay!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
A little out of the way, and not the easiest to find, but it is worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfotable, very clean hotel for all visitors

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: Would have preferred the option of a full breakfast
Location: Quiet location. We used it for our daughter's graduation at UVA because it was the closest we could get to Charlottesville.
This hotel is maintained very well with good sized, comfortable and very clean rooms. The breakfast is quite good for a 'continental' one. But we would suggest providing a full breakfast as an optional, because the Ihop is really not very good. Providing a cafe for lunch would be a good idea too. We were called by a fraudster pretending that he was a front desk hotel employee and asking us for our credit card. Fortunately, we had been well alerted by the notices in the elevator and on our keys that this might happen. We would suggest stopping him altogether as he called just before we went to bed and at first sounded quite plausible. But overall we really enjoyed staying in this hotel and would certainly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Swags from Chesapeake, VA

4 ladies enjoying a wine trip

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Price, very reasonable.
Cons: Walls a little thin, we changed rooms after noisy kids in room next door. Heard a young toddler next to our new room. No exhaust fan in the bathroom
Location: Close to I-64, nice area. Wal-Mart and big gas station across the street. I-Hop right next door in the hotel parking lot.
New Best Western, nice, safe area, fairly close to I-64, though no freeway traffic noise. Friendly staff, clean, non-smoking room. 4 story hotel. Great TV reception and free wi-fi. Walls a little thin, we heard children next door. The staff was very accommodating when we requested a new room for our 2nd night. Nice breakfast which included scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast, bagels, muffins, english muffins, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, hot chocolate.