Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Book it!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful area with great views. Lots of recreation such as mini golf, horse back riding, activity area, general store and restaurant. Cabin had a full kitchen with fire place, porch, BBQ grill, full bath and more. I would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely but remote

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late for an overnight stay on a family trip. The resort was difficult to find in it's remote location out on country roads in pitch dark night. The unit was lovely, the stay pleasant, but we had some difficulty in reaching any staff early the next morning when we needed to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was very pleasant. The computers were down but the staff handled it very well. The only annoyances were the lack of an indoor pool (the description of the hotel says there is one) and the equestrian activities being closed for training on the day we were there. The cabin was very nice, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Charifrom Virginia

Not what I expected.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had expected to be staying in a condo/lodge, and was totally shocked that it was a cabin. I did call the front desk, but they could not help me unless I called the hotels.com site and paid a more expensive rate. The cabin had no shower curtain or plug until requested. The cable television did not work. The lighting was poor to say the least, and we could not use the kitchen table light because it sounded as though it could catch fire, as it snapped and sizzled when we tried it. The pool was opened, it was a Saturday, and yet at 5:30 the poolside bar was closed even though the pool was to be opened until 10pm. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom Lexington Park

Country cabin with hotel services.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clearly meant for families. A timeshare facility primarily. A great country getaway with lots of activities available at some addition cost. Expensive, but worthwhile for families of 4 to 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Beautiful accommodations!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Would like to visit again with family to stay a couple of days to take advantage of the activities
Cons: Lighting on the roads
Our GPS took us a very LONG way to the resort so we didn't arrive until late! Check-in girls were bored with us or their job - had a hard time finding the cabin in the dark - but when we FINALLY did, it was lovely! Wish we had known it was individual cabins with kitchens - didn't get good advertising on the internet, I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charles Town, WV

Quiet getaway

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Upon arrival, waited for room to be finished. After waiting until after 4 to get my key (arrived at 3:30), I was handed my key and told my rm number. I was not given any direction (huge resort) and spent way to much time trying to find my cabin. On a brighter note, the amenities were great and the cabin was perfect for a night away with the girls. Check out was as easy as a phone call. Although the check in process was not great, everything else made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nfrom Roanoke

Excellent experience !

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful surprise! Nestled in the woods!!! Will definitely return!