Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful accommodations!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Would like to visit again with family to stay a couple of days to take advantage of the activities
Cons: Lighting on the roads
Our GPS took us a very LONG way to the resort so we didn't arrive until late! Check-in girls were bored with us or their job - had a hard time finding the cabin in the dark - but when we FINALLY did, it was lovely! Wish we had known it was individual cabins with kitchens - didn't get good advertising on the internet, I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charles Town, WV

Quiet getaway

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Upon arrival, waited for room to be finished. After waiting until after 4 to get my key (arrived at 3:30), I was handed my key and told my rm number. I was not given any direction (huge resort) and spent way to much time trying to find my cabin. On a brighter note, the amenities were great and the cabin was perfect for a night away with the girls. Check out was as easy as a phone call. Although the check in process was not great, everything else made up for it.
1 out of 5
by Sam from Denver

Terrible place

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Dirty, not livable, odors and way below expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs. V from Louisa, VA

Daughter's birthday celebration

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a total of six 14 year old girls, including our daughter who was the birthday girl! I was able to cook for the girls in the full kitchen and we even had a grill! They all shared the bathroom and slept 3 in the bedroom and 3 on the pull out sofa, with no problems! We had the master which had a full bath too! We spent lots of time at the pool, even after checkout with no issues. The only complaint would be that the pool closes at 9:00 PM but they actually didn't make us get out until 10:00 PM and the girls were very happy about that. I would definitely go back to Shenadoah Crossing!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall pleasing but AC/heating can be noisy (66)

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Overall pleasing but AC/heating can be noisy, we rented two rooms (66 and 197), room 66 AC/heating was extremely noisy, signalled that at reception but I did not get the feeling this was taken very seriously (the receptionist just scribbled a note).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott C from Chesapeake VA

beautiful resort for trip to Charlottesville

Posted Oct 21, 2013
A wonderfully manicured resort with clean cabins and beautiful surroundings. Stayed here one night with friends after a UVA football game. Although it was 40 minutes from Charlottesville, it was well worth the trip. Highly recommended for families also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy from NC

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Totally did not expect a 2 BR cabin in a wonderful setting. This resort will be a place for a fabulous family reunion in the near future. Loved the views, horses, lake, pools, etc. It's a hidden jewel.